Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Outdated!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Bull doze the place down and start over!
Location: It was on the beach.
Checked in. Based my stay on the star rating. We live in Fort Myers and always stay on the beach. This place is very outdated. The beds were hard and the room was dirty. Stains on the sheets. The pool is by the street. The lounge chairs they provide are rusted and old. Buyers beware! Luckily Expedia was able to get us moved to another hotel!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeastern, Pa

Great place to stay on a budget

Posted Jun 24, 2016
This was our 2nd stay. It was great as a quick getaway for my husband and myself and it was just right for our 2nd stay with our 2 sons. It's right on the beach, rooms are big and great location. The room and bathroom overall were clean, the kitchen are could have been a little better. The beach chair and umbrella rental was right between the hotel and the water and very reasonably priced.there is also a great tiki bar next door with live entertainment and great drinks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great location quiet

Posted May 26, 2016
Great location and away from the more commercialized zones. I was staying to receive some medical care and it was perfect because it was quiet nobody bothered us and the beach was close by. Also the fact that two great restaurants are within walking distance and the movie theater is just across the street not to mention the 7-Eleven makes it ideal for an economical stay. Tiki bar next-door was a plus too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One minute white sand walk to quiet beach.

Posted May 8, 2016
This place was perfect for a solo slice of beach solitude while in town for family wedding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderschöne Lage direkt am Strand!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Angenehmer Aufenthalt. Sehr großes Zimmer. Zimmer direkt am Strand. Schöner Pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modest accommodations close on the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Overall, we had a wonderful time at Carousel Beach Inn. Our flight left late in the evening so they let us stay until we needed to leave for the airport for a small fee. The Internet was down the entire time we were there which wasn't great, but we came to spend time at the ocean anyway.
5 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yezmin from Miami

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
La ubicación fue excelente y la atención fue magnífica
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port aransas,tx

Nice place on the quieter end of the island.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet. On beach. Easy it get to food, drink, entertainment. Assigned parking.
Cons: A little paint, minor repairs
Nice place and helpful staff. A little older but well worth the price. Full kitchen, separate bedroom area. Right on the beach, walk to restaurants, convenient store and movie theater. Pool is good. On the quieter side of town. If your looking to be in the middle of party town, this is not it but an easy drive or cab there.