Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Michigan

A great beach front hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Great beach, and located beach front and friendly.
Cons: One of hot plates on the kitchen oven didn't work.
I truly enjoyed beautiful beach and hotel accommodation
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Nick, Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our beach. We are continuing to make improvements to our property and your feedback will assist us in making your future experience even better!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not updated since the 50's

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in good location in South Ft. Myers. The front desk personnel were very nice. However, the room looks worse than college era spring break rooms. Carpeting with dirty with many spots. The air conditioner had a ring of dust around it that continually blew off onto the bed. There were some type of bug strips around the room which told me there had to be a problem. No exhaust fan in bathroom and in the tropics it is a must. Bathroom was circa 1950's. Needs a major updating.
5 out of 5
by james borsuk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel with a very large beach area.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
It was a nice quiet stay. Clean room and a quaint little kitchen. Excellent for our two night stay. Bed was comfortable and they had extra blankets. The beach was beautiful. There was a 7 eleven right up the street and several other places just a few miles away to all the excitement and pier. Great getaway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Evening, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Carousel Beach Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back again and hopefully exceeding your expectations again. Best Regards, James Hazzard
5 out of 5
by william

Very nice.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very good time.
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
it is an old motel. if budget is very limited would be ok for family, however do not think we will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning Barbara, We truly appreciate your feedback in regards to your past stay with us here at the Carousel Beach Inn. If you'd like to reach out to myself to express further, I'd greatly appreciate that. James Hazzard General Manager
1 out of 5
by Lynda

Filthy Room

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is about 4 miles out from the main area of Ft Myers Beach by the pier The room was filthy, when I asked the hotel staff to clean my room they came with a bottle of water and a wash cloth i would not recommend this to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis in

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Very best value in Ft Myers beach. Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient to everything. Definitely will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay. Hotel was older, but the room was clean and comfortable. The location was great right on the beach!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large, clean, welcoming hotel right on the beach.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the large room, cute decor, had a sofa and a full kitchen. The only bad thing about the whole stay was the uncomfortable bed. The staff were nice, they give you pool towels at the office. They are having beachfront construction right now, but it did not bother me. I would stay here again.