Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel with a very large beach area.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
It was a nice quiet stay. Clean room and a quaint little kitchen. Excellent for our two night stay. Bed was comfortable and they had extra blankets. The beach was beautiful. There was a 7 eleven right up the street and several other places just a few miles away to all the excitement and pier. Great getaway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Evening, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Carousel Beach Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back again and hopefully exceeding your expectations again. Best Regards, James Hazzard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis in

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Very best value in Ft Myers beach. Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient to everything. Definitely will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Quaint

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Wonderfully located next to beach, inexpensive and quiet. Rooms were cleaned everyday. Has nice little kitchens and is air conditioned. You can rent Cabanas for the day for only 20$ . There is a lot of wildlife on the 5 mile stretch of white sandy beaches.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and staff are great, the rest, meh

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
First, the good things..the staff is super friendly and helpful. The location is right on the beach which is perfect as well as close to the 7-11, and grocery shopping to the north, as well as other shopping to the south. We stayed in an "updated room" with King bed and pullout sofa. The tile floors were quite nice and new, good TV and dinette area. And it's nice to have a kitchenette. Where they could improve is with the beds and linens/towels. No other word comes to mind but "cheap". Linens and towels were super scratchy and they feel like they are coated with something? In hindsight, I should have brought my own. The toilet has a seat but no seat cover which is odd. Internet is painfully slow!! I know we were there for vacation but still had some work to do. You definitely get what you pay for..it's not a saying for nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect for children

Posted Nov 25, 2016
This was a family- friendly suite just steps from the beach. The price and location were the best for a family on a budget. Room was spacious and includes a small kitchen. Laundry machines located by the pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fab time at the beach

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
stayed 10/31 - 11/4 weather spectacular beach awesome room better than expected peter at the desk is a great asset
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Older hotel motel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Right on the beach , needs to be modernized close to food . Nothing fancy here just a place to crash, bed needs a little upgrade
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Murder mystery room/hepatitis c suite?

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Orbitz
We checked into a double queen room with partial ocean view and went to go check out the room. We walked into it and discovered period blood on the love seat, what appeared to be blood on the "do not disturb" sign, a giant stain in the middle of he carpet (we just assumed it was blood too). Gross smudges were on the tv and what looked like coffee grounds were on the bed. We had the manager come look at the room because we were not going to stay there. We showed him all the concerns and he didn't deny it was blood. I also showed him the stuff on he bed and he proceeded to wipe the stuff off the bed onto my legs. I was wearing shorts and needless to say was very displeased. We told him we would not stay in this room and he did offer us money back or he said he had one room left. We decided to stay only because it was pirate weekend and other hotels were all booked up. We checked out the room first and it seemed clean but we cleaned everything all over again anyway including repeatedly lysoling the carpet . He did upgrade us to the beach facing room which had a great view but also only had one bed instead of two. I would not stay again. It had great reviews online and the pictures looked good but in person the do not look as nice. It is an older hotel and the ceiling is peeling and much updating needs to be done. Also we found some cockroaches and managed to kill one.. I know it's Florida and they are everywhere but it just was the last straw. Will definitely not stay again!