Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The bathroom didn't have air so if you shut the door got too hot. There were little black ants everywhere. There is no phone in the room to be able to get ahold of the office but the room was clean then the beach was nice. There's only parking for one vehicle per room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you had so many issues during your stay. We are always looking to make improvements for our guests and we will be sure to take your comments into consideration. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.. Close to the ocean

Posted May 27, 2017
Had a great time. Location is close to everything you will need. The beach us clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Nick, Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad to hear you had a great time, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Michigan

A great beach front hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Great beach, and located beach front and friendly.
Cons: One of hot plates on the kitchen oven didn't work.
I truly enjoyed beautiful beach and hotel accommodation
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Nick, Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our beach. We are continuing to make improvements to our property and your feedback will assist us in making your future experience even better!
5 out of 5
by NORA

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great price. Small hotel right on the beach ! Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by peter, Hotel Management
Nora, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you loved your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! -Nick, Innkeeper
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Staff friendly and helpful when we had a problem with our trailer went out of their way to help us find parts. Quiet large rooms, great to have kitchenette so could make and store food while running back forth from beach. Beautiful beach location away from the busy spring break end. Look forward to returning for longer stay.
4 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by rachael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Margaret

Dump, don't stay here!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
I will never stay at this motel again. It is very old and in need of much updating and repairs. The carpet was so dirty, I wouldn't take my shoes off. Everything in the room was old and need to be thrown in the junk and replaced. The entire bathroom need to be gutted and redone. It looks like they just keep putting bandaids on things that need to be fixed or thrown out. The tile in the shower had mold on the floor in the corners. We were in room 135 which had what could be a nice wooden deck outside of it. the boards on the deck were rotting and all needed to be replaced. You had to watch where you walked, because the boards were loose and if you stepped on them wrong, they would pop up. You could also smell gas from the pool heater. We alerted the front desk immeadiately, and they said they would tell the maintenance man. We later talked to the maintenance man and he said that he was aware of the problem, but had not been instructed to fix it yet. There were obvisiably more important thing to tent to than a gas leak!
3 out of 5
by Fred

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for the money.on the beach. Older but clean. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and cute stay!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing time staying one night here in March of 2017. It was nice to have a few restaurants, movie theater and 7- eleven walking distance from our unit. Great location, beautiful white sandy beach w an ocean view from our balcony. If you like small, super cute places on the beach, than this is for you. The only thing I'd like to see improved are the bikes that we rented for the day. They seemed to be a little worn down and impossible to peddle on beach and not much of a smooth ride on the sidewalks compared to the bikes we had rented at a previous stay at Fort Myers beach. Biking on the beach is so much fun, so I hope they get new ones for when we return. We will definitely come back here. Also, a great staff up front who let us do early check in. Absolutely wonderful:) We can't wait to return:) Sincerely, Indiana snow bird.