Ratings based on 1,023 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for one-two nights.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Staff was very attentive Location was good Good parking AC was good Shower tile was very dirty Small little roaches in bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by ray, Hotel Management
we apologize for the inconvenience. we will address the issue immediately
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good location for what I was doing.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
First room was: a chair in the room was so dirty looks like someone picked up from the street for free. And bathroom sink drain pipe wasn't connected, when I was washing my hand water go down to the floor. The room smell of strong mold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by casaloma, Hotel Management
we are sorry that you have to face all the trouble. we will work hard to take care of those.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Efficiency on the Canal

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Area, poo;, canal
Cons: Cleanliness of room, Cleaning Staff
Location: Nicely located on a canal, not far from anything in Cape Coral, close to Fort Myers
The room itself was ok, would have been much better if it were cleaner. The front desk staff was very nice, the clesning staff not so much, they started almost every day by yelling to each other across the building AT 6AM!!! When confronted we were told "What, we are not talking to you". Construction going on in motel started at 630am and the working had their material and tools set up about a foot from the front of my car. The area was fairly nice, the canal and pool were wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by casaloma, Hotel Management
we apologize for any inconvenience, we will improve the performance. Thank you for the feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Didn't have much in the way of kitchen supplies

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Everything was nice. The view overlooking the canal was beautiful and quiet
5 out of 5
by Jorge

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful
4 out of 5
by Willis

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
I felt we we're expecting more from our "upgraded"room. The only update was the TV. The pictures are misleading. The only thing that saved the trip was the Spanish style balcony and the room was spacious.
5 out of 5
by MOLLY

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The location is wonderful. Beautifully situated on the waterfront, and we enjoyed sitting on the patio's and pool deck. The staff was friendly , helpful and always available. It's older, so don't expect brand new furniture and fixtures, but it is clean and comfortable, and very reasonably priced. It was perfect for us. Thank you Casa Loma.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

nice stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice ..staff was very attentive ....everything was kept clean ...we will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not book again unless the price is cheaper.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Had to clean the kitchen my self , Dishes glasses ect. Had a half roll of toilet paper. The refrigerator is on a switch by the kitchen light. I made sure it was on however still lost all my food. They did not cover it or even care. The place does not really look like the pictures in the rooms. Bed are ok not hard. Ace works great , newer tv in the room. Lots of kid channels movie's ect so cable is great. Never saw the gym but the pool was clean. I probably will never book that place again. I paid 75 a night found on expedia pool side. When checking in the lady had no clue where my room was.
2 out of 5
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels