Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for 2 Stars

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Pleasant reception and clean room.
Cons: Maybe a little updating of the furniture.
Location: Close easy access to Fort Meyers Beach.
I was doing an overnight before taking the KWE to Key West and wasn't expecting much from a 2-Star motel, but Casa Loma surprised me. Nice street/curb appeal and the staff was extremely friendly and efficient. My room was clean with all of the amenities I would expect to find in any rated hotel. The grounds were very nice as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Preiswert schöne Lage aber schmutzig

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Preiswert schöne Lage aber schmutzig ... Wäre sicher ein hübsches Hotel wenn mal sauber gemacht würde. Mit nackten Füßen mag man nicht durchs Zimmer gehen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Dirty hotel with rude staff

Posted May 28, 2016
Beware of the rooms! They're dirty and disgusting with roaches.
4 out of 5
by James from Sunrise, Fl

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay . Good value for your money . Staff was excellent .
5 out of 5
by Richard from Minneapolis

Pleased with Casa Loma

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
We would go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Florida motel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Ok but the blood stains on the carpet were unsettling. They paid to power wash the concrete but refuse to address the horrible carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Bruce Deveraux GM, Hotel Management
We are actually in the process of replacing all the carpet with wood floors. We should begin this process in the next few weeks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo,Oh

Nice Hotel for price

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Sitting out by the pool area and having a beer looking at the canal view
Cons: Not much
Had a great stay staff was friendly and professional rates were very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Expedia pictures beautiful, reality, not so much

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: The bed was clean and comfortable,
The carpets were in serious need of cleaning. The bathroom floor had dirt and mold in the corners. The refrigerator/freezer was in defrost mode and the door was open with towels on the floor of the unit. Ice was falling out onto the floor of the kitchen.
5 out of 5
by joe from kenosha wi

Nice!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was great as usual It was my 5th time there and every time was as good as the last.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a water view room that was nice. Room was dated but comfortable and clean. We would stay there again. Had small efficiency kitchen. That was a nice feature.