Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Bring your own pillow.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
For the price of this hotel they should have feather pillows or fake feather pillows or foam pillows something that is soft and not gigantic or hard I had to sleep with no pillow because all of them were way too big for my neck with an injury and not one of them was soft and we had six of them in our room all the same. We had another room for the second night because we stayed another night and the pillows were exactly the same so bring your own pillow .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

belle expérience

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Chambre très spacieuse, belle sdb, très grand salon, cuisine très bien équipée, balcon vue sur mer avec moustiquaires et accès direct à la plage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very relaxing

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel is very nice and the grounds are perfectly kept, a very relaxing atmosphere. We rented a one bedroom which had 2 queen beds making the room very cramped. The bathroom was a bit odd, with entries from 2 sides, but all in all a nice comfortable place. We will definitely return but will go with a 2 bedroom layout.
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Benoit from Levallois

Détente luxueuse à Sanibel

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Le salon et la salle à manger sont très grands et ont vue sur la mer. la cuisine est bien équipée avec frigo XXL. Il y a un BBQ en bas de chaque bloc de 8 chambres. On a fait cuire nos viandes et nos épis de maïs. Personne d'autre ne le faisait donc c'était très calme. La chambre est plus petite mais joliment décorée et la literie est bonne. La salle de bain est vaste mais un peu tortueuse et il manque une vraie douche indépendante. La piscine est grande et bcp de matelas et ils donnent 2 serviettes par personne. On a mangé une césar salade au bord de la piscine pas grosse et très cher.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Nice hotel on beach.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: The gounds are lovely, people friendly and the location excellent. Loved the full kitchen and his and her sinks/bathroom space.
Cons: The sofa needs to be upgraded - don't call it a bed, it is not. Most of the pillows were terrible. Respect do not disturb sign when posted.
Location: The hotel is located on a lovely stretch of beach. It is only a couple of miles from the J.N. Ding Darling National Wildlife Refuge.
My husband and I just returned from a one week vacation at Casa Ybel. We had a great time and the hotel, grounds and staff were very nice. However, the rooms need a little tweaking. The carpeting in our room showed staining and wear. Our unit was far from the pool, which we actually liked. It gave us the desired peace and quiet. We had a one bedroom suite with full kitchen and lovely screened in deck with tables and chairs. The room is meant to sleep four between the bedroom and the provided sofa bed. If you like your friends and/or family members, do not give them the sofa bed. The sofa bed in the suite has been around for a very long time. Cumbersome and uncomfortable would be putting it mildly. They charge by the day or week for use of beach umbrella and chairs, which was surprising. Pool chairs and umbrellas are included, but for my part, not as nice as being on the beach. Very loud A/C - but it worked great! There are black out curtains in the living room, but none in the bedroom, where it is bright as day at night. Don't forget your sleep mask. All in all a nice place - the grounds are exceptional and there are frequent weddings held on site.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by vonda from kennett


Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice condo on the beach, lots of shells. Very roomy and clean. Like a hotel you could get new towels, shampoo, and coffee every day or put out the do not disturb sign.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Forest Hills

Great time!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. No complaints. Would definitely return. Food at Thistle Lodge was great. Room was very comfortable and clean. Beautiful views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

50th high school reunion

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: better pillows and less noisy air conditioner,
Location: great restaurants
Beautiful room and location. Housekeeping staff excellent. Close to restaurants, gift shops, groceries. Pillows are a HORROR. Due to neck and asthma problems I brought my own. Unfortunately, i forgot them and called immediately for someone to retrieve them and hold them aside. There were 2 expensive standard feather pillows, with pillow covers, and expensive high count pillow cases. One pillow was in a KING pillowcase. Although I called in time, no one responded as promised. I begged someone to go over to the room to get them at that time....no one had checked into the room yet. No follow up...and no one really looked! Could you not see the difference in pillow cases???? So, I paid to ship 2 crummy, cheap pillows to my home...