Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tina

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was great except no continental breakfast and no macowave
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral and for posting an outstanding review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Fort Myers Cape Coral area. Regards, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Too much furniture for room size. Nice to have refrigerator, needs microwave as well. Room clean and bed good. On site diner nice but overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing the specifics of your stay. We are pleased that your experience with us was good overall and appreciate your feedback on areas we can improve upon. I have shared your comments with the entire management team to keep them informed of our guests needs and desires. We hope you will return again soon and Happy New Year! Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dean

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral. We are happy to note we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your business and hope to have you as our guest again in the near future. Regards, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Mike

Very disappointed

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel to stay at because of the previous ratings, the restaurant/bar, and the fitness center located within the hotel. Sadly, the restaurant/bar was extremely expensive, and the fitness center was closed for remodeling. The Wi-Fi went out on our second day here and still was not working when we checked out. The biggest complaint was the fact that the room had very small, gnat like bugs everywhere and they ended up on everything and everyone. At check-out the manager apologized for the bugs and offered us a chance to sign up for the rewards program so that she could give us a free nights stay at a future date. We accepted and received our temporary card. To this day, I do not see our free nights stay/points on our rewards card. Very disappointed in our stay overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the problem you encountered with internet connectivity in your guest suite. I have followed up with our Engineering team to address and correct this issue. Additionally, I'd like to thank you for bringing the in-suite unwanted guest situation to our attention.  We have our pest control company scheduled to treat the room and the property today. We hope we will have another chance to show you our hospitality in the near future.   Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by JD

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
very disappointed , was misled on room accomandations, requested sleeping privately for three males , and it was note in the reservations details and was told on my arrival they could not put a slepping cart in the room.If this was problem for the hotel it should have been explained at the time of reservations. In addition was told that I had to purchase breakfast as an additional expense. In summary I was very disapported with these accomandations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the review. It saddens us to receive such feedback, as we always want to provide our guests with an excellent experience. We hope you will reconsider staying here and give us a chance in future to prove this is not typical of our usual service. Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Joanna

Nice hotel-will book a room when I visit this area

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room-polite staff will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral. We are pleased you loved our clean, comfortable room and the excellent service provided by our well-trained staff. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you are in the Fort Myers Cape Coral area! Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean & bright

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was of good size and it's bright! Staff service was good and the bistro offers very fresh breakfast and service was good! We liked the location as we were on the way back to our hometown and the hotel is located very close to a major highway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral and for posting such an outstanding review. We are delighted to read that you loved our breakfast offerings, convenient location which was perfect for your needs, as well as your spacious room. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again on your next trip to the Fort Myers Cape Coral area. Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updated hotel, very pleasant stay.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were house hunting in the area and this looked like a good place to stay. The hotel was recently redecorated and the room was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral. We are delighted you loved our rooms and that you had a pleasant visit with us. Thank you so much for being our guest, please come back to see us again. Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the fantastic review and we are so delighted you had an excellent stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral! We understand the importance of a great sleep and it’s so nice to see you had a great rest in our cozy beds. Thank you so much for being our guest, and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the vicinity of Fort Myers and Cape Coral. Safe travels! Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral, thanks for the excellent rating! Every team member works hard to deliver a great experience, and we appreciate you noticing our efforts. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Fort Myers Cape Coral area.  Regards, General Manager