Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ny Ny

Time for a makeover

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Been coming here for business for over 10 years. Overall ok accommodations for a night, but hotel needs to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in a good location.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Stayed there over a week for baseball with my son. At first I was skeptical of the outdated decor of the hotel and overall appearance but after staying one night I was pleasantly surprised with the comfort of the room and beds. Plenty of shopping, food, and a theatre all in walking distance at Bell Tower. Beaches are anywhere from 20-30 minutes away. Nice location and place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for 1 night

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room was ok. Bathroom very tiny. Toilet had poor flushing power. Needs to be renovated. We got the 2 adult breakfasts included in our stay for an extra $10 which was worth it. We faced the pool on 2nd floor and the blackout drapes could not be moved to cover the window at night. Only the shears could open and close. Also noisy by pool and teenagers running down the hall late at night was annoying. Elevator clearly not air conditioned.
2 out of 5
by Frank

Pool too loud after dark

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was nice but our room was on the same side as the pool and it was pretty noisy. We thought the noise would die down when the pool closed (it was supposed to close at dusk) but people were swimming well after dark. We wouldn't have minded except that we had to get up At 5:00 the next morning and that made it difficult to get to sleep at a decent hour.
4 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MARTIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: The bathroom in our room could have been slightly larger.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Great location.
The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers is a very nice hotel. Stylish, clean, great staff, convenient location, with lots of restaurants and shopping in close proximity. I definitely recommend it, and I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: IHG services.The room had a dampness every day. My bed felt damp as well as my clothes.
Cons: I had stayed at a Crowne Plaza location in Houston back in March and had several breakfast coupons left over that I would have liked to use. Couldn't.
Location: Shopping directly across the street and the movie theater right next door.
Appreciated having easy access to the hotel shuttle. This allowed me to travel a 3 mile radius from the hotel. I didn't have transportation any other way. I was able to go to various shopping locations and venture out to enjoyable eating establishments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Location was great.Shopping & restaurants close.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Enjoyed my stay.The hotel staff was great. Can't forget the hotel shuttle staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel convenient for everything

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel staff was very accommodating, Room was clean pool was beautiful convenient to beaches malls and everything 5 stars in my book