Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good facility terrible customer service

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Hotel staff
The rooms are nice but the customer services is terrible!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Todo ok. Rapido check in y out. Hotel sencillo pero cumple las expectativas.
Cons: Cumplio con lo prometido. Hotel simple pero bueno.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 17, 2016
VERY CLEAN..POOL..RESTAURANT (GRILL AND BAR) FREE COFFEE IN LOBBY WITH PAPER..ICE WATER/TOWELS/BY POOL AREA..FREE shuttle to airport...every imaginable place to eat within 3 miles along with 3 malls..great stsy...thank you everyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
I stay here monthly when I am in town on business. I have been please with the staff and overall condition of this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel stay was enjoyable.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Nicely decorated.
Cons: Higher toilet.
Location: I went to dinner at Outback - good food.
The room was comfortable and clean. I felt relaxed and enjoyed the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The pillows were awesome. The staff was friendly. Prefect size room exactly what we needed. The bathrooms were big as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beware of Theft

Posted Sep 8, 2016
During my stay at Fort Myers Crowne Plaza, housekeeping entered my room after I had left for the day. The housekeeper stuffed a towel under the door, presumably to keep the door wide open while she was cleaning. I'm guessing that is for the convenience of getting to the outside cart for cleaning materials, soap, etc. Unfortunately for me, the housekeeper, after cleaning my room, kept the door wide open for the rest of the day. Certainly 6 or more hours. I returned in the evening to a wide-open door, and a valuable electronic item was taken from my room. Although the hotel's management offered me a free stay and free meals, along with filing a claim, I just asked that they reimburse me for the item. So sorry that I have ever decided to stay at the Crowne Plaza. It has been 4 weeks since the incident, and their insurance company is not returning my calls. The hotel says it is out of their hands now, since it is a claim. I advised them that we could resolve this with future stays, as I have a need to return to the area a few times over the next year. Again, their "hands are tied." I'm out a valuable item. They've lost a customer. BEWARE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Sehr guter Service, man fühlt sich dort wohl

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Das Hotel hat ein schönes Pool, ein guter Fitnessraum mit guten Geräten und sehr guter Service. Am ersten Abend war dass Wasser in der Dusche nur Lauwarm. Wir hatten den Manager das mitgeteilt und er hat das Problem behoben. An einem anderen Tag hatten wir kein W-Lan im Zimmer und kurz nachdem wir uns beschwert haben, kam jemand, der das wiederhergestellt hat. Die Mitarbeiter waren stets freundlich und hilfsbereit und konnten verschiedene Fragen, die wir hatten, beantworten. Das Zimmer war ein bisschen in die Jahren gekommen, aber gut ausgestattet mit Fernsehen, Kühlschrank, Kaffeemaschine, (und Kaffee und Tee wurden jeden Tag aufgefüllt) und Mikrowelle. Das Hotel ist gut gelegen, mit Kinos und viele Einkaufsmöglichkeiten gleich in der Nähe. Es hat einen schönen Eingang und es werden zu verschiedene Tageszeiten Obst oder Popcorn und Erfrischungsgetränke gratis angeboten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 25, 2016
Wonderful trip friendly staff awesome vacation excellent pool and restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Pierce Fl

great location for our visit in the Ft. Myers area

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: same as above
Cons: The only improvement I see is in the bathroom. The toilets are very low (they do use a lot of water) Install new (17in) with power flush. SAVE
Location: Went on a dinner theater train ride. Edison tour
Check in went very well, room was ready when we arrived. we had visitors that afternoon and enjoyed cocktails in the lounge, also had dinner in the evening. everything worked out great.