Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not Good

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Alot
Location: Not much
This hotel was falsely advertised. Nothing like the pictures. Rooms were awful and old. Air conditioning didn't work properly. Wouldn't stay there again. Regret spending that kind of money on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shopping, easy access

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Sports bar, 5th floor coffee, fruit and pastries. Cleaning crew awesome, they were nice ladies friendly
Location: Hotel right in the middle of some fantastic shopping, easy access to freeway and close but not too close to the airport, Very fast trip,
they were painting, and had our windows covered with tape and plastic, dissappointed that we couldnt see the sunshine, staff friendly, enjoyed the club benefits on 5th floor. Sports Bar in the hotel was awesome, too cold to enjoy the outside bar, Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Under some remodeling but a lovely hotel.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Good price - good quality
Location: Business trip
Enjoyed the restaurant convenience. Good food. Nice staff, friendly & available to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron

Cousin Eddie's "Christmas Vacation"!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Theater next door. Beach is nearby. Great Upscale Mexican and Italian restaurant w/i 500 ft. Shoeless Joe's restaurant onsite! Shopping close.
We came down to surprise our family during Christmas time. We arrived Dec 20th and departed on Dec 26th of 2016. Our room request was ready upon arrival. We stayed in room 108. They went out of their way to please us. The hotel staff and management were very personable and everything from top to bottom was spot on! They had a beautiful well maintained area with a pool and waterfalls. Nice place to just chill or take a dip. Our room A/C was cold but we noticed that we had to turn the TV volume up and down as it kicked on. We mentioned this to the front desk and asked if we could move to another room. They sent down 2 courteous service men. They briefly looked at the A/C and asked us if they could spend no more than 1/2 an hour to work on it. They didn't fix it, they replaced the whole unit in less that an 1/2 an hour! No Lie!!!! Shoeless Joe's food was awesome. Great pizza, ginormous wings and beef nachos! Not far from the beach and located in a central location. A very nice Italian and Mexican restaurant 500 ft away. I can't say enough about the staff and management here other than, they totally get it!!! They know how to treat their clients!!!!! On Christmas Eve, the night manager gladly took a pic of ole "Cousin Eddie and Cathryn" as they were on their way to the Griswold's on their Christmas Vacation!!! No need to look elsewhere when in Ft Myers! We will be back!!! Thank you so much Crown Plaza Fort Myers for making our Christmas Vacation perfect!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Mattress in 221 needs replacement immediatelt

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pillows excellent, clean and comfortable environment except the mattress in 221.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice but aging hotel.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location, room service
Cons: Eventually, the carpets throughout will have to be replaced and the bathrooms updated but it is ok for now.
Location: Not far from the beaches (Fort Myers and Sanibel), not far from Naples. Bell Tower Mall is right there as are the movie theatre and fine restaurants.
This hotel has older carpets and tub but has a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker with coffee. They were very nice and the food from room service from Shoeless Joes was excellent and fast. It is next to a very nice mall and central to a lot of things to do in Fort Myers. Rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, On Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: It was very clean. Right across was the shopping mall and restaurants. Our was big and clean. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: There were stores across the hotel and several restaurants. Easy access from the highway.
We had a very easy check in. The staff at the concierge were very helpful and pleasant. They gave us a very nice room. Every staff that we talked to were very helpful and friendly. The hotel's location was very convenient and easy access from the highways and tourist spots. The room was big and very clean. We were happy during our stay. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zind

Ok but not what i expected from a 4star hotel.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Hotel needs remodeling , building not in good shape .. otherwise ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Jay was awesome! Very hospitable and clean. Coming back next week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Recommend it to everyone.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable, the pool was spectacular, and the gym was enjoyable. It was a perfect stay.
Cons: It was perfect. No need for improvement.
Location: The location was good. There were restaurants near by if your want to go to dinner. Discount stores, Hair and nail salons.
Enjoyed my stay in Florida especially at the crowne plaza hotel. Enjoyed my stay at the hotel.