Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for 1 night

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room was ok. Bathroom very tiny. Toilet had poor flushing power. Needs to be renovated. We got the 2 adult breakfasts included in our stay for an extra $10 which was worth it. We faced the pool on 2nd floor and the blackout drapes could not be moved to cover the window at night. Only the shears could open and close. Also noisy by pool and teenagers running down the hall late at night was annoying. Elevator clearly not air conditioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: The bathroom in our room could have been slightly larger.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Great location.
The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers is a very nice hotel. Stylish, clean, great staff, convenient location, with lots of restaurants and shopping in close proximity. I definitely recommend it, and I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: IHG services.The room had a dampness every day. My bed felt damp as well as my clothes.
Cons: I had stayed at a Crowne Plaza location in Houston back in March and had several breakfast coupons left over that I would have liked to use. Couldn't.
Location: Shopping directly across the street and the movie theater right next door.
Appreciated having easy access to the hotel shuttle. This allowed me to travel a 3 mile radius from the hotel. I didn't have transportation any other way. I was able to go to various shopping locations and venture out to enjoyable eating establishments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Location was great.Shopping & restaurants close.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Enjoyed my stay.The hotel staff was great. Can't forget the hotel shuttle staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Clean
This hotel rated higher than my standard go to, and at the time was a "deal". Unfortunately, I should have stayed with what I knew, instead of the hotel rating. No free breakfast, and no hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from De

Great location

Posted May 17, 2017
Great hotel close to it all. King room was spacious and comfy. Will definitely return !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
This was a great stay for the price. There's a lot accessible nearby. I would book again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penna

Great place

Posted May 13, 2017
Just be aware you don't get continental breakfast when you go thru expedia $25 for 2 for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Hard to find it is kinda tuck in a mall shop area

Posted May 13, 2017
I did have a difficulty time finding it it is tucked in a shop area. The only shop I knew was bed bath and beyond. Slot of the shops were closed up. The excess in and out was fine once you know the place. Giving them the benefit of the doubt I came in at 12:30 am to find it. All in all I would rate it a 4
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless nights and backaches.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping and restaurants.
Hotel needs updating and cleaning. Carpet was stained, bedspread and light switches were dirty. Tub drain plug was broken. Too much noise from other rooms and hallway. King Bed was sunken in the middle which caused back pain. Maids took dirty towels but did not replace them. Not sure why this hotel was rated with four stars, we would only give it two stars.