Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MPLS, Mn

Give it a chance

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Quiet and off the road
Cons: Wash bed spreads and curtains more please
Location: For a traveler plenty of restaurants close by. Good road to go south to beaches, Dog Track
If you are looking for a 5 star motel or Hotel spend more money, My room was clean, staff helped me print my flight boarding pass. Stayed here 2 times now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Gerogia

went for work and hotel was very nice

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: nice staff
Cons: it was fine
Location: don't know, just slept there
pleased with hotel and price, very nice would recommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Bugs in room !

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The remote control didn't work , had to go to front desk , lady seemed to be upset I was asking about it . Also seen baby and adult cockroaches in the room . This room smelled better then the other ones I stayed in at this hotel .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Hotel is one star.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: nothing
Toilet was not working. sink drain had very bed order. could not wait to get out of that place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The bed was super comfortable. Very peaceful. Will be back. Staff very helpful. Lots of space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The room was not clean. The coffee pot had no basket to put the coffee into. I called the front desk for a wake up call at 11:00 PM and no one answered. There were people in the parking lot talking until 4 AM, and the front desk never answered the phone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel , close to beach , shopping .

Posted Nov 25, 2016
It was a nice stay until the druggy came . In an out of there door , there silver ford was right in front of my room so I heard it start up everytime they left and came back . Besides this , It was a great stay and I will came back .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Management difficult to deal with.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was decent.
Cons: Management, poorly maintained rooms, less than desireable neighborhood.
Location: Sketchy neighborhood with little nearby. Found a guy urinating (I hope) behind the dumpster at 1am when checking on the pets I had to lock in my car.
Lots to be disappointed about, here, but the biggest was my interaction with the manager. My family and I were evacuating in response to Hurricane Matthew, and as a result we had our pets with us when we arrived. The hotel has a strict "no-pets" policy, but there was literally NO hotel occupany in Fort Meyers as a result of the hurricane and we had no choice but to stay in this motel. I approached the manager with a request that she allow us to bring our pets (tea cup sized dog and cat) into the room during the stay due to the unusual nature of the circumstances. I offered to keep them kenneled in the room to minimize contamination. I offered to pay a nonrefundable cleaning fee of her choosing, if she would permit us do this. I offered to take the pets with us whenever we left the room so as not to risk disturbing other guests with barking and such. She refused, stating blankly, "we have a no pets policy." Consequently, my pets stayed in the car the entire time. I understand the need for the policy, but would have appreciated had she shown more sympathy under the circumstances -- especially given my willingness to pay whatever she required to have the room cleaned following our stay, and do whatever else she felt was necessary in order to minimize their impact. There should have been a workable solution.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, NH

Outdated & smelly

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Check-in was quick, staff pleasant. We just needed a place to crash after a late flight, so thank goodness the bed was comfortable. The moment we opened the door to our room, a stale odor of cigarettes met us. The smell diminished somewhat with the use of AC. Keep in mind this was a "Non-smoking" room. This hotel is in dire need of overall updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort myers fl.

Nice pool easy parking good location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Nice pool easy parking good location. Hard to enter coming from north