Ratings based on 1,709 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl and Cindy from Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio

Outstanding!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms are large and clean, staff is outstanding, top notch amenities, restaurants, beach, and pool.
Cons: I honestly cannot think of anything that we found sub par, or in need of improvement. We're very, very impressed!
Location: Walking distance from shops, nightlife, restaurants, entertainment, and of course, an amazing beach! Great location for a fun getaway!!
What a tremendous resort. We found the rooms to be spacious, very clean and comfortable. A large balcony, accessible from our bedroom and living room with a breath taking view of the ocean and beach. The staff was extremely courteous and were attentive, proactive and saw to our every need. The beach, restaurants, and ocean side bar and pool area were top notch! The beach was spacious, clean.....perfect!! We also visited the spa for a massage and wrap and found the professionals there to be helpful, knowledgeable, ...amazing! What a wonderful time. And, with many, many great restaurants, shops and night spots in walking distance. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets; what a wonderful time we had. Thank you Diamond Head for a great memory!! We WILL be back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by SunStreamResorts, Hotel Management
Dear Carl and Cindy, Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us! I'm excited to hear you had a wonderful experience with all aspects of your stay. Our team truly does strive to give each guest a special experience and I'm happy we could give that to you. Your happiness is our number one priority. I'm pleased you had a great time at our Cabana's Beach Bar and the Esterra Spa as well. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Neil Hopgood - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

A Relaxing Place To Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Close to everything we want to visit. Within walking distance of restaurants and entertainment.
This was our 5th year staying at Diamondhead and will continue to stay here. Have family in the area and this is a great place for them to come and visit and for us not to inconvenience them. Always clean and well taken care of, the staff is very helpful and accommodating, and the Cabana Bar and Grill remodel is GREAT! Also available this year were bikes to rent! It is always nice to see familiar faces in staff each year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by SunStreamResorts, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us for the past five years. I'm extremely pleased to know that we are able to give you the service and overall excellent experience you deserve. Quite a few members of our team have been here for many years and have come to know many of our repeat guests which is a great feeling. I'm happy that you enjoyed the new look of Cabana's Beach Bar! We are very excited to show it off. Thank you for staying with us again and we do hope to see you back in the future. Sincerely, Neil Hopgood - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to restaurants.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Only thing I didn't like was that the bathroom only has 1 door so kids had to cut through our bedroom during the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hermie1

Great romantic getaway

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Orbitz
The cleanliness and service was outstanding! Great location right on the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debi from MI

Beautiful view, great location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Great room, ammenties galore!! Spa services fairly priced. Pool and two hot tubs very nice. Staff very friendly. Walking distance to everything pretty much. Cleanliness of room was good other than poop smear on bathroom wall and found a pill in middle of Livingroom floor. Thankfully we had no kids with us to find that. Other than that everything was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nana O

We would definitely go back!

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Orbitz
My husband and 19 year old son found the hotel clean, comfortable enough, and it had a great beach. The restaurants were reasonably price, and the pizza in the lounge was surprisingly good. We would definitely return to this resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by March 2012

2014 Spring Break

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Orbitz
Overall we enjoyed our stay. We felt like they charged for everything you wanted to do even the Bingo at poolside. The Hotel itself was ok but on cooler days there was no place inside the hotel to do anything. The beach and location of the hotel to other activities was great. It is walking distance to the time square and all the shops and many restaurants.
3 out of 5
by M from Vancouver, Canada

Great location but...

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels
We choose the Diamondhead because of the location. We paid premium price but got very little else for it. After a 2 night stay for a total of $900 we checked out and was hit with an extra hotel charge! The charge was for wifi, beach towels, newspaper, not included in the $450/ night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by SunStreamResorts, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you so very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort and Spa. The fee you are talk about is our resort fee, industry standard and a lot less than many other resorts our size with similar amenity offerings. March is also our busiest time of year, we would love to invite you to join us this summer during our slow season for better pricing. Thank you again and we do hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Neil Hopgood - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marquette family

Great spring break

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Orbitz
This was our first time staying at the Diamondhead resort, we had a great time, staff was very friendly, the girls in the salon were great. Loved our time here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lakers Vacationers

Our first time at Diamond Head Beach Resort

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Orbitz
This was our first time at Diamond Head Beach Resort and Ft. Myers Beach. We really enjoyed our hotel stay. The pool was nice and warm and had great pool side beverage/food service. The only complaint I have about it was they wouldn't let you swim or sit in the hot tub past 9pm. I think 10pm would have been better. The rooms were nice with the fridge/microwave. I do think the bathrooms need some updating. Ours was kind of run down. I did hear they plan to upgrade all the rooms & maybe they hadn't got to the 12th floor yet. Other than that, we loved the location & all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay at this place again when we come back to Ft.. Myers.