Ratings based on 1,747 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Resort

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Loved being right on the beach. Also loved that we did not need to carry any cash or credit while down at the pool/bar/beach as they can charge right to your room. Very convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spent a wonderful week with my family.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Been coming here for years and it's always been a pleasant experiene
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Most was great, but not all

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Great location on the beautiful beach, within walking distance to several fun restaurants. Service in the Cabana's beach bar was excellent and handy.
Cons: Management and service at Chloe's, their fine dining restaurant was terrible. Maid service too late in the day - often after 5 PM.
Location: Great water sports available at the beach, parasailing, wave runners, paddle boards, fishing, swimming, pool, kayaks, restaurants, bar action.
We choose the DiamondHead for it's beach location and availability of suites for a week-long stay for my husband and I. Our room was OK, but the balcony overlooking the beach was fabulous (if we weren't actually on the beach). For those more adventurous there are lots of water toys to rent, such as wave runners, kayaks, parasailing, etc. We just liked to rent the chairs and umbrella right by the water! The beach bar and grill was fun, good food and great staff. The fine dining restaurant, Chloe's, was the opposite. If we were young partiers, we may have wanted to stay a little more north, closer to crazy bar action, but this was fine for us. Lots of families at DiamondHead too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Had an excellent time. The entire staff was very helpful and nice. We will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Great view everywhere, helpful staff, cozy room!

Posted May 19, 2017
Everything was great, only slight complaint was their "program" to offer time shares was a little pushy and took more time than stated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Loacation was convenient to shops, restaurants, & directly on the beach
Staff was not accommodating. Everything had a fee attached to it. I thought VIP meant there might be some perks, but nothing was offered. We couldn't even get a late checkout. "................"..........."...........................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, NJ

Great hotel/resort.

Posted May 6, 2017
Great spot! Quiet. Clean. Right on the beach. Comfy room. Comfy bed. Horrible pillows. Decent food. Great drinks. Friendly staff. I would highly recommend this place right on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico to anyone lookin for a quiet easy get away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Jetski, parasailing, and beach rental all right next to hotel, and restaurants were tasty.
Cons: Singer/music downstairs was loud and went late, but I enjoyed the music during the day.
Location on the beach was great, staff was professional, and restaurants/bars on site were very convenient and pretty reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Best we could find with beach access

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We spent 4 nights at the Diamondhead in a Gulfview Deluxe Suite. We found our room to be very clean and equipped with everything down to plates and forks. The bed could've been a bit more comfortable but no complaints about the room condition. WiFi is a little slow and unsecure. In room movies didn't work, but I don't know we would've watched any. Beach was wonderful as was the pool. All the staff members we encountered were very nice and helpful. It's close enough to Times Square to walk but far enough away for quiet times too. Definitely would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibbsboro, NJ

Sunny stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Great beach with lovely sunsets. Nice saltwater pool but somewhat crowded. Get your chairs early! 2 hot tubs. Live music & DJ starting in the afternoon were good but loud into the evening. Would not describe Diamond Head as a "resort". Poolside bingo, yoga, but no tennis, etc. Water activities a plus- jetskis, etc. Pay for beach chairs & umbrellas. No room keys- everyone gets a bracelet to activate the door lock- great! Nice staff. Cabana's, the outdoor bar, had good sandwiches- grouper reuben was good as well as the shrimp. Rooms have large screened in balcony. Updated kitchen area. Large shower, no tub. Seems many people were residents there. Hotel located in residential neighborhood so not much around except bars. No pharmacy or grocery within walking distance. No gift or snack shop on premises. You can take trolley to Times Square or walk. 504 gulfview room had fair view. Recommend room on opposite side of building to view sunset or beachfront.