Ratings based on 1,660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was under construction.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This was extremely noisy even when trying to enjoy lounging at the beach. I was not made aware of this until we checked in. Loved the bracelet room key!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Very nice accommodations

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Nice hotel, friendly staff, great location Beach is pretty All rooms have great view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel was clean and well-kept. Very friendly staff. I just got tired of them trying to sell me investment opportunites, i.e. vacation club.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, Va

Not a good experience!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Sugar ants on counter, wifi very hard to connect to and when you do extremely slow, room hallways were extremely dark (not well lit) and loud. Our room was on the second floor and that seemed to be where cleaning staff congregated in the morning. It was like they were in the room with you with carts, talking, laughing! Asked them to fix the ants and wifi but nothing changed. When we checked out they seemed surprised that we weren't happy. Told me we should have booked directly with them not through a third party online then they could have done something for us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Neil, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay. As you can imagine, we’re extremely disappointed to hear about the experience you have described. I can assure you that the description of your stay is not at all representative of a typical DiamondHead experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope you have the chance to stay with us again soon so that we may have the opportunity to renew our image and show you a much better time. Sincerely, Neil Hopgood – General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really liked it

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I really liked the place, staff very friendly. The food in their bar and restaurant was great. The only issue was the beach, it was dirty, but that's beyond the hotel's control.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven, FL

Beautiful and clean; staff very polite.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Lovely room; we will be back. Food downstairs was good, too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Overall outstanding

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, well appointed and large room. Awesome screened in balcony. A nice kitchen with all necessary appliances including a dishwasher.
Cons: Bed was a bit on the soft-side for my liking; same for pillows.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, bars, shops and other within walking distance. "Times Square" within an easy 10 minute walk.
Overall outstanding hotel; location is perfect with outstanding service. Hotel is well maintained and clean. My wife and I will certainly be back! We loved the large screened balcony and the view of the ocean and sunset from my corner room (709). Extremely relaxing!! Pool area and service was excellent. Although you have many choices of restaurants within walking distance, If in the area on a Sunday, I highly recommend having lunch at "Doc Ford's"; great food and excellent band starting at 1pm. Dinner at "Doc Ford's" is also excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Neil, Hotel Management
Dear Richard T, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re so glad you had such an enjoyable stay at our resort, from our spacious accommodations to our convenient, beachfront location. Your intent to return means a lot to us and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, Neil Hopgood – General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We stayed for a week and had a great stay. Balcony was awesome! We loved the beach restaurant Cabanas. Only negative was gulf water. Very muddy and smelled bad. This was not the resorts fault but we were disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Diamondhead Experience

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Overall the hotel was great! I was disappointed with the housekeeping service...the housekeeper ate some of our food and didn't really clean up. However, the staff everywhere else was absolutely terrific!!! Loved that there were restaurants, spa facility, gym, & activities on site. Beach access was great too
5 out of 5
by david from Ft lauderdale

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
A plus. Great time