Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Intercostal porchfront

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Staff was so accommodating and kind. Made us feel right at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly hotel near the beach.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Simple, friendly and pleasant atmosphere. Not fancy but safe, clean and comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. Free use of the kayaks made the stay extra memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Wonderful friendly staff.Great facilities

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Checked on and found I could take beach chairs and coolers free to the beach! Grass path to the water with the bay on the room side where the boats lips were.Truly was SITTING ON THE DOCK OF THE BAY! Loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, nice pool

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The beach is just across the street, great place to stay at a low cost. Rent one of the bikes a go for a ride on the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Friendliest staff ever!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The Dolphin Inn has the nicest staff I've ever experienced. We just got back from staying there for 4 nights for a little beach vacation. Even though our room wasn't the most glamorous and the bathroom was a little sketchy, the kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook with and it felt more like a studio apartment than a hotel/motel room. Every time we passed by a staff member they smiled, greeted us and asked if we needed anything. They let us rent bikes for free one afternoon and at a discount the following morning. The inn has beach chairs and umbrellas you can borrow for the day, and the beach is literally across the street - can't beat the location. I would definitely stay at the Dolphin Inn again or recommend it to someone making a trip to Fort Myers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jan 14, 2017
So enjoyed my stay! Travis and Tim were so kind, accommodating, and friendly! Area is beautiful, Peaceful, and quiet. The pool was warm and clean! Beach access was very easy to get to plus very close. I would definitely stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa, Ukraine

Nice place at great location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: While it might look not too modern, it is clean, has great facilities (heated full-depth pool!) and great location.
Cons: I wasn't able to find how to watch TV, while it wasn't a problem — I had my own HDMI cable and could connect my laptop and use watch my content.
Location: Beach, pubs, Cigar Hut, outlets.
We stayed just few days, however overall impression about the place is very good. Location is very nice — close (under 20 minutes drive) to outlets, grocery stores and pubs (there are even more aleady on Estero Island). Huge and clean beach across the road, which however isn't too busy and drivers are extremely polite. Place offers full size kitchen with all required utensils, glasses and electrical stove. Has heated full depth (6' 8") pool and backyard channel, where you can grab kayak for free or take it to the ocean. The offer bicycle rent but we didn't use it. Also didn't use any of two gas grills, those are really need some cleaning. Linen is clean and fresh. No dirt or dust on shelves, tables and floor. Staff were very helpful when we had some issues with the car on checkout and let us stay in the room until we're able to resolve them without any extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended - excellent value

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Very nice place right across from the beach. Can't beat it for the price. Had a great unique room by the boat docks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

We liked it.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The location and the pool.
Cons: Walls and cabinets could be updated.
Location: Huge white sand beach across the road.
Very comfortable. Nice grounds for a city motel, nice pool, our room was spacious and clean. The floor and counters are updated but the cabinets are older and could be painted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place at a great price.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
While this is a "modest" place, it is excellent on all counts. Our room was immaculate, freshly painted, new furnishings. It is just across the street from a great beach, very accessible. It has a large heated pool, has beach towels and chairs upon request. It's a great place at a great price. The owner and employee were friendly and helpful.