Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Cooles Ambiente durch Einbindung der Tiki Bar.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Die Anbindung an die Tiki Bar.
Location: Die Brücke von Ft. Myers nach Cape Coral ist in Richtung Hotel mautpflichtig.
Die Tiki Bar (offene Strandhütte, recht groß) ist quasi Teil des Hotels. Direkt neben dem netten Pool mit Zugang, das inkludierte Frühstück (USA-Basis-Frühstück) wird dort bereit gestellt, was für morgens ein ganz cooles Ambiente ist. Gut besucht, nicht nur von Hotelgästen, oft Live-Musik am Abend und US-typisch mit TV-Flats. D. h., ja, mit entsprechendem Lautstärkenpegel, den man auch im Zimmer hört. Preise ok, Getränkeangebot sehr gut, Speisen Bartypisch amerikanisch, Qualität ok. D. h. aber auch, wer lesen kann (die Rezensionen) weiß das - und will die Einbindung vielleicht auch, und hat dann nicht zu meckern. Wer das nicht mag, bucht ein anderes Hotel. Wir (Vater, Mutter, schulpflichtiges Kind) fanden es klasse! Personal sehr nett, Service gut, Zimmer ok, sauber. Free Coffee, Tea und Wasser (aus Spender) an der Rezeption, andere Getränke kann man kaufen, Mikrowelle zur freien Nutzung auch dort. Die Lage ist eher uninteressant, über Google Maps kann man ohnehin alles Wissenswerte hierzu nachschauen. Den Preis find ich eher günstig, Preis/Leistungs-Verhältnis entsprechend gut. Den Kick für dieses Hotel gibt aus meiner Sicht die Tiki-Bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fulton Mo

Nice hotel, clean modern rooms, cool tiki bar

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Spacious modern rooms, cool tiki bar and nice pool to relax in. Convienent location and delightful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best bang for the buck

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Awesome place. Will go back when in town. Their complimentary breakfast could use a bit more variety.
5 out of 5
by Susanne from Sockholm

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Övernattningshotell. Trevligt en natt eller två. Trevlig tikibar.
4 out of 5
by David from Dunedin Florida

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was just 1 night however we enjoyed the tiki bar.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Tampa, FL

Farewell to Goodbye hit Cape Coral II

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall stay was good as always. Appeared the sheets and pillow cases hadn't been changed, but the front desk clerk promptly provided fresh linens. Again the location is awesome since my daughter's band Farewell to Goodbye played Rack'Em Biliards.
3 out of 5
by Gemma from St. Petersburg, FL

Great but don't expect room service.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good for the price. We used the text service (there are no phones in the rooms) to request towels and never got them. Tried to get room service and they never did clean the room. I cleaned the room myself (yes, got a broom and washed the floor with wipes). The bar bands were loud until 11pm, this did not bother us at all (our kids fell asleep fine), but we were on vacation and relaxing so it didn't matter.
2 out of 5
by Daema

Not enjoyable.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
AC in the room was broken since we arrived they couldn't move us anywhere and back ally made us wait until the next day to get maintenance. Maintenance came out and didn't even fix it they wrote a report saying the AC was cooling. But the settings were broken so it barely let it any air which they didn't even bother looking into. We were without AC our entire stay and we ended up leaving a night early to not bare with the heat while we slept. Poor customer service not help to the customer. We were given the run around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rick from Florida

Nice hotel, comfortable rooms

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Live music from the Tiki hut was very very loud