Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, but close to the beach.

Posted May 11, 2016
If you're interested in vacationing at Fort Myers, and don't want to deal with a large hotel, Flamingo Inn may be for you. It is small, but small doesn't matter because you'll be spending your time about 150 yards away, at the beach. The staff is friendly and helpful, and willing to provide you with anything you may be requesting. Had a very enjoyable stay here. The only two cons that come to mind is that the Flamingo Inn isn't near any real attractions other than the beach. The pier, restaurants, bars, and shops are about 3 miles down the road. But if you want a quiet beach experience this place is perfect. Second, the cleaning service woman did not understand a lick of English. She was very confused if we were still in the room, or if we needed to enter the room. Other than that, good experience overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth Tx

Nice hotel right by the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2016
We chose to stay few more days here because we walk to the beach every morning its that close. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect casual room to enjoy the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: location, price, the outdoor deck space off of entrance
Cons: Just continue to do normal maintenance due to the facilities age.
For the value, the experience was great. My husband and I booked it for a beach weekend before a Monday morning business meeting. It was enjoyable. The beach is right there with a public access pathway, and we enjoyed two beautiful sunsets. Hotel amenities were what was needed, nothing more. (Fridge, microwave, nice two-sided desk/table arrangement). Room was clean and in good working order. The outdoor deck space with furniture off of the room entrance was nice. Parking is right by the room, can't get any closer! Walls are somewhat thin, but the next door family's kids were overly loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Bettina Koss, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving us your much appreciated feedback! We hope to see you again on your next beach vacation! Bettina Koss General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Simple no frills hotel steps to the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach, location
Location: It's toward the southern end of the island
I booked this hotel on a whim 5 years ago, when I was looking for a place in Fort Myers Beach that was affordable. I was expecting some dumpy place because it was so cheap, but boy was I surprised. It was cute, very clean, had a fridge and microwave (my trip was ten days long and I like my wine so a fridge was absolutely necessary), had a patio and a grilling area, and was literally steps to the beach. It was everything that I had hoped for. And I've been coming back here every spring since then to get out of my Chicago winter funk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Bettina Koss, Hotel Management
Caitlin, thank you so much for being a loyal guest! We appreciate your feedback and hope we see you next spring! Bettina Koss General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
We thought it was nice for location and close to the clean beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, clean hotel very close to the beach

Posted Mar 25, 2016
At the quieter end of fort Myers beach. No frills and clean and safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, but small room.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Location: 7-11 is right across the street.
We had a small room with a king sized bed and small fridge and microwave. The room smelled a bit and was small with only one window that couldn't be opened. There is maid service everyday, which was nice. The best thing about the place is the location, which is 100 yards from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfortable and close to beach

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Did not like the first room due to proximity to road noise. Was switched with no hassel to a nice one bedroom suite. Motel clerk was very nice and helpful. A family reastaurant was across the street and a 711 was one block away. A pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gilbert, arizona

Close to beach

Posted Feb 10, 2016
My first impression was,what kind of hotel did I book. It didn't look very good from the outside. But after I opened the door to my room, what a difference. The room had recently been remodeled and looked very nice. Very affordable also. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bloomington

As expected for the price

Posted Feb 6, 2016
I was in a king standard room. Very small. Walls very thin as I could here the guy snoring next to us all night! Having said that , I would use them again for shorter stay! Close to beach,restaurants and groceries! Staff was vey accomadating.