Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Lovely hotel. Close to the beach.

Posted May 6, 2015
Great motel close to the beach. Nice quiet location. Very small but perfectly comfortable room. I will be back over and over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Very good option to enjoy the beautiful beach of Fort Myers!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mette from Aarhus, Denmark

Rigtig fint til prisen - vil booke igen

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Dejligt område! Det tog kun et par minutter at gå ned på stranden, og på den anden side af gaden lå en hyggelig lille mom'n'pops dinner (Munchbox = MUST try!!) samt en 7/11. Der er godt nok langt op til "hovedområdet", som vi heller ikke besøgte, men der er et okay udvalg af restauranter indenfor 5min. i bil. Værelset var nyere og i fin stand, med en stor kingsize seng og fint badeværelse, men ellers ikke det største rum. Vi boede i "gæstehuset" til højre for hovedbygningen, hvor vi gik direkte udefra og ind på værelset, hvilket betød at gulvet blev ret beskidt efter kun 1 dag. Der var aircondition på værelset, men det larmede enormt meget, så vi forsøgte at holde den på minimum om natten. Internetforbindelsen virkede desværre ikke på vores værelse, så vi skulle gå udenfor, for at bruge hotellets wifi. Jeg nævnte det ved frontdesken, og fik bare en undskyldning om, at modemmet ikke kunne nå så langt - lidt dårlig service, men vi overlevede, da det kun var for 2 overnatninger. Personalet på hotellet var ellers flinke og hjælpsomme, og man kunne endda få vasket tøj (mod et gebyr på ca. $2). Yderligere var der stole og parasoller, som man gratis kunne bruge. Overordnet set, var hotellet fin til prisen, og jeg ville ikke have noget problem med at bo der igen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Larisa from Michigan

Cute and comfortable!

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
I loved this hotel! Comfortable, charming, and close to the beach. We didn't use it, but the little stove in the room was a great addition. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debra from fort myers, fl

basic beach hotel

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff very helpful. Room was basic, but comfortable and quiet. Close walk to the beach. Would come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LILLIE from Decatur, Ms

Needs new mattress!

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Adequate motel, nothing fancy. Good location, friendly staff. Rooms small but was reasonably priced. Could use an update in furniture. Mattress sucked, was old and flat. We were in a one bedroom efficiency. A short walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Wasn't next to the tourists and felt like home. Nice people and very private. Loved it................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wien

Nettes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Wir waren 2 Nächte da und waren mit dem Preis - Leistungsverhältnis sehr zufrieden! Sehr nette und hilfsbereite Mitarbeiterin! 2 min Fußmarsch zum herrlich feinen weißen breiten Sandstrand! Man kann sich gratis im Hotel Sonnenschirme, Luftmatratze und auch Klappstühle ausborgen!! Wir kommen bestimmt wieder!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Small hotel close to quiet end of Fort Myers Beach

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Was looking for an affordable one night stay on Fort Myers Beach and the Flamingo Inn was perfect. Great location on south end of Fort Myers beach area--away from the hustle and noise of the pier. Short walk to the beach. Although a bit dated, room was clean and comfortable and had a small kitchenette. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Great beach stay if you're looking for no frills and on a budget!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Falko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels