Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O-H-I-O

Nice location with direct route to the Beach.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Its location, and it's quiet and "quaint" (in a good way). My room which was a no frills, 'base' unit, came with a (2) burner stove & bar refrigerator
Cons: Outside appearance, its better than it looks from the street.
Location: See description above.
Nice location, side street has a direct route within walking distance of the beach. "Times Square" at Fort Meyers Beach is (4 - 4.5 ) miles to the north and a shopping plaza with restaurants is 1 mile to the south.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Convenient

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Lovely location. Far enough away from the crowds near Times Square but easily attainable using the trolley. Just a very short jaunt down a quiet street to a great beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Windows wouldn't close when opened. Blind would get stuck. Dead bolt wouldn't lock. Nothing for kids to do on the beach. Didn't even stay overnight. Found another hotel immediately. It's not directly on the beach either. Very close to it but not directly on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

misreprentation

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Room was outdated, floors were tile that were stained and cracked. An old microwave cart, old bureaus. The bed spread was wrinkled and had a large stain on it. There were no BBQ grills so I bought groceries I could not cook - very disappointing for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice, close to beach and trolley

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Clean, appears newly remodeled. To my surprise Our room had a brand new kitchenette in it, was very spacious, remodeled bathroom with nice tile shower and bathroom, and decorated very "Florida style" :)
5 out of 5
by Brinn

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, clean. Good location, right by the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old converted small apartment building

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Cons: Don't think much could be done- it is what it is.
Location: Very, very close to a wonderful beach.
Comfortable room in old converted apartment building. Very close to the beach. No view out the window. Useful as last minute place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Flamingo. The deck had a nice view of palm trees. It was very close to the beach. Great place for a great price. Planning to come again during a less busy time of year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Great little spot!

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
I did not expect much from this little place since it was about the only room available on short notice this time of year - end of February with one week's planning! The room was small but very clean. The bed was comfortable. There is a tiny kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, and microwave. This is located literally 30 yards from the beach.