Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Awesome location. Close to the beach.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
This was a very good place to stay. It is close to the beach. It is pet friendly. We stayed here twice. Very easy check in with an extremely friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, Fl

The room was tiny, not as presented on their site.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: beach access
Cons: price too high for what WE got.
Location: beach
Bed was very uncomfortable, we were told we would get a king and we got a queen. All pictures on the website showed kitchens and spacious rooms, our room was very very small and had a small microwave and tiny fridge. Sorry, but I would NOT return there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great location - close to the beach. Very easy check in and out - the staff was friendly. The room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Great location.!!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
If your looking for just a room to put your stuff in and close access to the beach this is your place. Close to shops, a pharmacy, and a short drive to the pier if interested. It has a older feel which some might find cool. Has wi-fi, cable tv, clean room daily, microwave, and refrigerator. I will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Perfect Quick Getaway Place

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Not too far of a drive to where all the shopping and eating places are.
This is a nice and quiet place to stay in while at Fort Myers Beach. It is small but cozy and the walk to the beach is very very short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gillette, WY

Friendly staff. Close to beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The staff is very helpful and very friendly. We had an issue with the hot water and they fixed it immediately. The walk to the beach is no further than from paid parking elsewhere on the island. There is a dine-in movie theater in walking distance from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelbyville, KY

I love this hotel!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: I really liked the fact that we had a small kitchen with a refrigerator and microwave. We were able to stay in and eat if desired.
Cons: Nothing, in my opinion, could truly be improved.
Location: The Flamingo Inn is only a 3 -4 minute walk to the beach. There is a Pincher's Crab Shack about a half mile away, plus a shopping center.
The Flamingo Inn is only a 3 - 4 minute walk to the beach shore. The hotel staff members I encountered were friendly and very helpful. The room had two double beds which was perfect for my daughter and me. It also had a bathroom, dining area, and kitchenette. It is within walking distance from shopping and local area restaurants. The room was small but efficient and very clean. I will definitely stay there again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great room for the price, and right on the beach! Front desk lady was very sweet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach side hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Inside is like a nice house but outside could use some help This is my second time staying and I'll definitely come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Close to beach

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Hotel staff were very helpful. Bed was comfortable. Good for just a couple.