Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gillette, WY

Friendly staff. Close to beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The staff is very helpful and very friendly. We had an issue with the hot water and they fixed it immediately. The walk to the beach is no further than from paid parking elsewhere on the island. There is a dine-in movie theater in walking distance from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelbyville, KY

I love this hotel!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: I really liked the fact that we had a small kitchen with a refrigerator and microwave. We were able to stay in and eat if desired.
Cons: Nothing, in my opinion, could truly be improved.
Location: The Flamingo Inn is only a 3 -4 minute walk to the beach. There is a Pincher's Crab Shack about a half mile away, plus a shopping center.
The Flamingo Inn is only a 3 - 4 minute walk to the beach shore. The hotel staff members I encountered were friendly and very helpful. The room had two double beds which was perfect for my daughter and me. It also had a bathroom, dining area, and kitchenette. It is within walking distance from shopping and local area restaurants. The room was small but efficient and very clean. I will definitely stay there again!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great room for the price, and right on the beach! Front desk lady was very sweet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach side hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Inside is like a nice house but outside could use some help This is my second time staying and I'll definitely come back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Close to beach

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Hotel staff were very helpful. Bed was comfortable. Good for just a couple.
3 out of 5
by Britt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Royel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luis

Beach getaway

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Location, location, location! Right on the access road to the beach. Less than a 3-5 minute walk. Hotel wise the rooms are small but comfortable and clean. They have a microwave and fridge. The hotel has beach chairs, umbrellas and kayaks to borrow. It is minutes away from tons of restaurants and Ft Myers beach downtown area. If you are looking for a high end hotel this is not the place. If you are looking for a laid back beach hotel (more like a beach house with rooms converted as rentals) then this is the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, but close to the beach.

Posted May 11, 2016
If you're interested in vacationing at Fort Myers, and don't want to deal with a large hotel, Flamingo Inn may be for you. It is small, but small doesn't matter because you'll be spending your time about 150 yards away, at the beach. The staff is friendly and helpful, and willing to provide you with anything you may be requesting. Had a very enjoyable stay here. The only two cons that come to mind is that the Flamingo Inn isn't near any real attractions other than the beach. The pier, restaurants, bars, and shops are about 3 miles down the road. But if you want a quiet beach experience this place is perfect. Second, the cleaning service woman did not understand a lick of English. She was very confused if we were still in the room, or if we needed to enter the room. Other than that, good experience overall!
4 out of 5
by Enelise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels