Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Iconic charm

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Very close access to beach. Small and intimate. Very quiet.
Location: Close proximity to tons of shopping, restaurants, etc.
We loved our stay at Gulf Breeze Cottages. It's easy to find fancier places but there's something really special about this place. The rooms might not be the most current, but ours was incredibly clean and comfortable. And quiet! We loved being able to take a very short walk out to the beach, and enjoy the best of Sanibel and Captiva when we left the property. It's a very unique place and a reminder of what vacationing on the island used to be like. We can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHIO

COZY COTTAGES CLOSE TO THE BEACH.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Cons: VERY SMALL SPACE FOR FOOD PREP. I PREFER GAS TO THE ELECTRIC BURNERS ON THE RANGE.
Location: WITHING SHORT DRIVING DISTANCE ARE LOTS OF UNIQUE CAFES, SHOPS, OTHER BEACHES, SHELL MUSEUM.
CLOSE TO THE BEACH, MANY AMENITIES--OUTDOOR GRILLS, WAGONS TO TAKE BEACH PARAPHANALIA TO THE BEACH, DISHES. IT WAS PEACEFUL AND QUIET.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was quite and close to the beach

Posted Jan 31, 2017
It was so quite and so comfortable. When we plan our next trip to Florida we will include a stay at the Gulf Breeze Cottages.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but clean cabin in quiet area near beach

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Wifi is very sketchy and cabin is old, but fairly comfortable. Location wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice peaceful getaway with the comforts of home

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and amenities - steps from the beach, they even had a spare flashlight for us to use at night. This was a resort/timeshare-like experience at motel prices. Very clean and comfortable, would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cute 1950's style cottages

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Most of the cottages have no ocean view do to the way they are situated and the vegetation that protects them from high water. We don't care.
Location: The cottages are located a short drive from where you enter the island. Might be too far from restaurants and shopping for biking but a short drive.
Have stayed here twice now and have booked again for next year. Clean with a friendly staff. Well equipped kitchen area with everything you'd need. Close to the beach which is covered in shells. Hard paced sand for miles that's easy to walk on. Beach chairs, beach towels,umbrellas, water noodles, sand toys and bogey boards available at no addition charge. if you need to wash a load of clothes they have laundry soap and bleach for you to use. Bikes on the premises available for rent. We've stayed at other locations on Sanibel when nothing was available here and we always come back cause we love it so much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Cozy, and sweet little cottage on beach. Has bikes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great location Staff friendly Rooms clean Beach chairs floats buckets and towels all provided