Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but clean cabin in quiet area near beach

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Wifi is very sketchy and cabin is old, but fairly comfortable. Location wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cute 1950's style cottages

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Most of the cottages have no ocean view do to the way they are situated and the vegetation that protects them from high water. We don't care.
Location: The cottages are located a short drive from where you enter the island. Might be too far from restaurants and shopping for biking but a short drive.
Have stayed here twice now and have booked again for next year. Clean with a friendly staff. Well equipped kitchen area with everything you'd need. Close to the beach which is covered in shells. Hard paced sand for miles that's easy to walk on. Beach chairs, beach towels,umbrellas, water noodles, sand toys and bogey boards available at no addition charge. if you need to wash a load of clothes they have laundry soap and bleach for you to use. Bikes on the premises available for rent. We've stayed at other locations on Sanibel when nothing was available here and we always come back cause we love it so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great location Staff friendly Rooms clean Beach chairs floats buckets and towels all provided
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cottage close to beach

Posted May 5, 2016
Our cottage was so cute and quaint. Everything that we needed for the beach was provided for us including beach towels, umbrellas, and wagons! Comfortable clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and quite.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Great beach access. Relaxing and quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NC

Wonderful

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Cons: A raised wooden walkway to beach from cottages.
It cleared up after lots of rain , sand dollars galore very short walk to beach. Staff is great .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice Cottage, walking distance to beach.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Walk to beach had some areas that smelled of urine.
Location: Near beach, able to walk to beach, excellent location.
We had the three bedroom cottage. Overall, the place was nice and roomy. It had everything needed in the kitchen to cook and wash up. The bathrooms were small, but it was perfect for us. The beds were comfortable. Everything was very clean. We enjoyed the beach feel. The only thing to consider when renting the 3 bedroom cottage, is that it is the farthest from the beach and it was outside the area of the other cottages. It is the farthest walk from the beach, but not more than a couple minutes. We were able to carry towels, chairs and umbrellas to the beach ourselves without a problem. Overall, it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Very nice place to stay

Posted May 6, 2015
Really liked the cottage, everything was good and clean, well supplied. Towels, umbrella, chairs... Very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Homey atmosphere, short walk to beach, clean

Posted Mar 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much and would not hesitate to stay again or recommend it to others. The rooms are small .....more like living in a little family neighborhood than an upscale hotel atmosphere. But that was perfect for us. We didn't intend to spend a lot of time in the room anyway, since most of our time was on the beach or doing other activities. The king sized bed was nice. The staff was very accommodating and friendly and they supply beach toys, chairs, umbrellas, etc... There is also an outside washing station for the billions of lovely shells you will find on the beach. Our unit had a small kitchen. The microwave could stand to be updated, as it took forever to heat anything. But it did work, and they supply everything you need, dishes, pans, etc... We had a problem with the hair dryer not working in the bathroom. Those were the only issues we had at all. It was a great vacation, and a great experience. Completely satisfied!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Anniversary Trip to Sanibel Island. We had a great time! Weather was wonderful!