Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice place on the beach.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We were celebrating our birthday and they sent us a complimentary bottle of Champaign to celebrate. Very nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the beach

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: n/a
Location: Time square, beach
I used the Hotel during off season. It has a nice relaxing atmosphere. The suite is wonderful, big and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, ON

Excellent condo accommodation right on beach

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Second stay at this location and have already booked for next year. Great staff, very clean, spacious accommodation - master bath with two sinks , jacuzzi tub, separate shower and walk-in closet - full size kitchen and laundry room, huge screened in balcony with ocean and sunset view. Local paper delivered every morning. Situated right on beach where deck and cabana chairs and beach umbrellas can be rented and billed directly to suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEAUTIFUL RESORT!!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had a girls week away & absolutely loved the Gullwing beach resort!! They helped when our rental car needed a jump start, have complimentary bike rentals, extremely friendly staff, etc! We had a 2 br/2 bath for 3 of us & it was perfect size - very spacious!! We will definitely return! Thanks, Theresa Grand Haven, MI
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Living room couch extremely uncomfortable.Had to r

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location right on the beach.
Cons: Perhaps adding a restaurant and activities for the kids.
Location: On the beach.Walking distance to a small mall with a weekly flee market.
Overall nice place.However resort next door was redoing their pool.Constant construction noise even at night.Couldn't Sit out on the lanai. Location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel and Great Location

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful. Great location. Bars and restaurants within walking distance. Rooms/living space are/is outstanding. We'll be back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sterling Illinois

We keep coming back to this awesome find!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Can't think of a single negative.
Cons: Suggest they pipe some beach type music around pool to give it a better vibe.
Location: Too many to mention.
We have stayed at Gull Wing about 8 years now. It is a great place to stay in Fort Myer Beach area. Close to tons of restaurants and shopping. The rooms are consistently nice, recently update bathrooms are top notch and beach is beautiful. We always head to Publix and get groceries for breakfast and lunch and head out to great restaurants every night. Estero is about 20 minutes and Naples about 30 minutes and both have lots of options for shopping and restaurants too. If you like movies, the Beach Theatre, is a nice option. They serve food and spirits while you watch your movie. Pink building right down from hotel, can's miss it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Curt, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Nothing makes us happier than guests who visit our resort year after year and continuously have wonderful experiences! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Curt Brenner – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Bank, NJ

Gorgeous hotel, 5 star

Posted Nov 12, 2016
One of the most gorgeous properties I've been at on the beach