Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the beach

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: n/a
Location: Time square, beach
I used the Hotel during off season. It has a nice relaxing atmosphere. The suite is wonderful, big and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, ON

Excellent condo accommodation right on beach

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Second stay at this location and have already booked for next year. Great staff, very clean, spacious accommodation - master bath with two sinks , jacuzzi tub, separate shower and walk-in closet - full size kitchen and laundry room, huge screened in balcony with ocean and sunset view. Local paper delivered every morning. Situated right on beach where deck and cabana chairs and beach umbrellas can be rented and billed directly to suite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Living room couch extremely uncomfortable.Had to r

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location right on the beach.
Cons: Perhaps adding a restaurant and activities for the kids.
Location: On the beach.Walking distance to a small mall with a weekly flee market.
Overall nice place.However resort next door was redoing their pool.Constant construction noise even at night.Couldn't Sit out on the lanai. Location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sterling Illinois

We keep coming back to this awesome find!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Can't think of a single negative.
Cons: Suggest they pipe some beach type music around pool to give it a better vibe.
Location: Too many to mention.
We have stayed at Gull Wing about 8 years now. It is a great place to stay in Fort Myer Beach area. Close to tons of restaurants and shopping. The rooms are consistently nice, recently update bathrooms are top notch and beach is beautiful. We always head to Publix and get groceries for breakfast and lunch and head out to great restaurants every night. Estero is about 20 minutes and Naples about 30 minutes and both have lots of options for shopping and restaurants too. If you like movies, the Beach Theatre, is a nice option. They serve food and spirits while you watch your movie. Pink building right down from hotel, can's miss it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Curt, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Nothing makes us happier than guests who visit our resort year after year and continuously have wonderful experiences! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Curt Brenner – General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Bank, NJ

Gorgeous hotel, 5 star

Posted Nov 12, 2016
One of the most gorgeous properties I've been at on the beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The size of all rooms were great,The grilling area was great.
Cons: There was nothing I did not like. Everything was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knox, in

Desk was so friendly and helpful.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Room was beyond what we were expecting. Pool was great. Walking beach every morning and evening made for a great relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for Groups

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The condos are so roomy! We had a birthday celebration and the 3 bedroom condo had plenty of space for family and friends to gather. We had as many as 15 people at one time and no one felt crowded and everyone had a place to sit. They had bikes to use as part of our stay which made for a great beach ride in the morning. And the sunsets were awesome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Appartement in Fort Meyers

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Unser Aufenthalt hat 6 Tage betragen und wir haben das Appartement mit 2 Familien (je 2 Erwachsene, je 1 Kind). Die Wohnung war riesengroß mit 3 Zimmern, 2 Bädern, 1 vollständig eingerichteten Küche, 1 Wohnzimmer und ein großer Balkon mit Meerblick. Für Frühstück ist man selbst zuständig, was super war man ist nicht an Hotelzeiten gebunden und kann aufstehen, wann man möchte. Allerdings muss man auch selbst saugen und die Bäder sauberhalten. Handtücher, auch Strandhandtücher, bekommt man täglich frisch und der Müll wird abgeholt. Das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit. Der Pool ist schön angelegt und der Zugang zum Strand ist genial. Parkplätze für das Auto sind vorhanden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tolles Hotel, sehr komfortabel, direkt am Strand

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
sehr schönes Appartement mit viel Platz, Balkon mit Gaze gegen Moskitos, Schoener Strand, haben uns sehr wohl gefuehlt