Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Convenient location to airport and my destination in Fort Myers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff! The staff were the best! The hotel was good, but it was the staff that made the hotel seem even better! Room was clean, beds were not the best for comfort though. Overall had a kind of funky smell in the hallways/entry. I would totally recommend based on experience with the staff. They were willing to go above and beyond to make our stay what it was. The pool was rather small, but served it's purpose. There was a Dairy Queen with in walking distance which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Size, décor and comfort of our room. The pool and the setting was lovely.
Cons: Breakfast!. It's almost great but the eggs that pass for a cheese omelet are not edible and the sausage was cold. Best oatmeal anywhere
Location: Hotel is not near the beach but perfect for my needs. Just off 75 and close to roads leading to the beaches and Sanibel Island
Beautiful, spacious room, comfortable bed and great shower. What more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Typical of Hampton Inn - Very good and no problem

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: lived up to expectations
Location: used it to stay in before we took the Key West Express
Was a nice place to relax and was easy to get around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Spring training trip

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Clean hotel, polite staff, nice facility with pool and fitness area. Breakfast was great each day.
Location: Good location for getting to the games at Jet Blue Park, short distance to a varity of restaurants
Great time, would stay here on my next trip. Nice facility, clean with polite staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is not "near" anything specific, but had easy access to I-75, airport, downtown Fort Myers, Sanabel Island, Fort Myers and Bonita beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I have never been treated to nice. They treat you like there your family. Anything you need they get for you. I didn't want to leave they were so nice. Cleaning folks cleaned very good. Never had a problem. Breakfast was great. Varieties of food. You would not go hungry for sure. Definately will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Overall very nice

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: We have always had good luck with Hampton Inn's. The staff were especially helpful trying to find good local eateries, etc. Was very clean
Cons: Nothing of any significance that I would say.
Location: Good central location to things like Jet Blue Park, downtown Fort Myers, Fort Myers Beach, etc. with lots of very close places to eat.
The Hampton Inn was a great place to stay. Local to all we wanted to get to. Nice and clean. Staff very helpful. Breakfast every morning is a nice help to save a few bucks. Overall we were very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Staff was so nice

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: As I said, the carpet needed a shampoo. But that's all.
Location: It's kind of in the middle of nowhere. Fine for me, for this trip though.
Everything about this was easy, from check-in to check-out. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The only thing I noticed was the carpet in my room really needed a shampoo. Other than that everything else was clean and comfortable. Even though I was right by the elevators, it was quiet. I would absolutely suggest this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very nice and close to jet blue park and airport.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We just had a great experience. The staff were extremely courteous. They offered warm cookies every night and always said hello. The outside pool was heated and the kids loved it. The kitchen staff were nice as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.