Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru

Excellent place!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great value, service and facilities. Cookies and coffee in the afternoon:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon GA

Nice hotel, quiet and comfortable

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Location: Good shopping nearby as well as only 10 minutes from the River walk with wonderful restaurants and shopping and a lovely walk way along the river.
Very welcoming,good breakfast, quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very beautiful, fantastic service, great breakfas

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Was upgraded as we were in honeymooln and Mgr gave us,some champagne to celebrate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Met all of our needs.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast.
Cons: The shower head spray was a little anemic.
Location: Location is central to all of Fort Myers.
The room was very comfortable, with the only issue being the water stream from the shower. It was a little weak. The breakfast was outstanding all 3 mornings. Cleaning staff were great. Desk personnel were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hampton Inn!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Very clean
From the moment we walked in to the minute we left all was great. Vanessa was charming and awesome at check in! Room was very clean, hotel was quiet, breakfast was great, and the coffee was fresh. What more do you want? Great job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Great experience other than group of kids staying in hotel on our last night. Kept running halls and knocking on our door. Hotel staff not overly responsive when I called.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

accommodating and comfortable with hot breakfast!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, customer service, pool
Cons: We didn't find anything that needed improvement
Stayed for three nights over a weekend. Hotel staff were all friendly and accommodating, especially Landon! He helped us find local restaurants, nail salon, and was genuinely interested and nice to talk with. Room was clean and comfortable with a microwave and mini-fridge. Thermostat worked well. Water pressure was great in the shower. Only noise complaint is that the doors slam when you enter/exit your room. Hot breakfast was good and there were plenty of options between cereal, oatmeal with toppings, hard boiled eggs, hot breakfast that included an egg dish with potato and meat sides, and a belgiun waffle maker! Also assorted pastries and bread/bagels. Outdoor pool is on the smaller side but clean, nice temperature with ample outdoor seating options. Most impressive was the "if you forgot your razor, toothbrush, shaving cream, etc..., just let us know and we will give you a complimentary replacement"-now that is service! I'm used to being nickeled and dimed and I really appreciated the bandaid Landon provided for my newly forming blister and the complimentary bottles of water when we left! Not a luxury stay but if you're looking for comfortable accommodations while traveling in the area (we were going down to Naples and out to Sanibel/Captiva) this is a great spot to spend your down-time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boyd, TX

Nice quiet hotel fairly near airport.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Service, breakfast, location, good bed.
Cons: Better sausage. This was undercooked and tasteless.
Location: Short drive to Fort Myers Beach, Sanibel, Captiva, RSW airport, Naples, Everglades Park. Beach and water sports, Everglades tours.
Hotel staff were very friendly and attentive. Very large room and bathroom with view overlooking lake. Breakfast was good (except the sausage) and there was a wide variety of items to choose from. I enjoyed the fresh cookies in the evening. The easy access to print up airline boarding passes in data center was appreciated. This is a very nice place to stay at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great access to travel to Hammond field.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Used this hotel for attending Spring Training Baseball. It worked out well for that purpose. Not much else in close proximity to hotel that was walkable. One good restaurant, The Ale House, is worth walking to. If you walk for exercise and want good walks you will find a lot of abrupt dead ends and obstructed paths around the hotel making it difficult to maintain a pace. Morning breakfast was well stocked and fresh. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Lovely hotel with very good breakfast. Hot and cold food available. Plenty of parking