Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Was greeted by a rouch upside down half dead. Place had an awful smell. All furnisher was scratched old looking . Bed was not that great. Shower numb was hard to open. Felt like it was going to come off when I tried opening it. Plus shower floor was very slippery?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room was cozy but it smelled when we first got there, we had to go buy bleach and disinfect everything and there was a dead roach stuck in the kitchen lights right above the sink and stove. It is super close to the beach and the restaurants are not too far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the bay and it's view.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Steps away from the beach, 711 and it is peaceful and relaxing.
Cons: A robe hook on the bathroom door.
There are birds that visit this site. They are beautiful and will pose for pictures. Steps away from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hidden retreat

Posted May 6, 2016 on Orbitz
The suites sit on the sound side on a canal, great view, room was excellent, the stove didn't work, the owner came to check it right away, I decided to grill and she even offered to pay for my charcoal! Will definitely stay again!!
3 out of 5
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Greg

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Will never stay there again ....
4 out of 5
by Miriam from N Ft Myers, FL

Great location, lovely canal view, and convenient!

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay at Hidden Harbor Suites. The building is older and furnishings modest, but the location was perfect for relaxing. It's located one block from a trolley stop, two blocks from the beach, has a canal view, and is located in a quiet neighborhood at the quiet end of the beach--just perfect for me. There were several restaurants within walking distance, too. Be sure to try Charley's Boat House nearby. I recommended this to my sister, and she, her husband, and son were equally pleased with their larger one bedroom suite. Very friendly staff in the office, and the WiFi was very fast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staff, shabby beach equipment

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Great staff. Washroom was tired. Great location.
Location: Bathroom needs upgrades. Patio doors in need of upgrade.
Room was in the middle of the building, rooms on either side and two on to. Like being in a drum. great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Steven N.

Very quiet and relaxing.

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Orbitz
The front desk associate was above and beyond spectacular,. The amenities of the suite were very generous. The view off the back patio is priceless. Thank you for having me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Hidden Harbor Suites is a nice place and has a great location to the sea!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Bettina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope to see you again! Bettina Koss General Manager