Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the bay and it's view.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Steps away from the beach, 711 and it is peaceful and relaxing.
Cons: A robe hook on the bathroom door.
There are birds that visit this site. They are beautiful and will pose for pictures. Steps away from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hidden retreat

Posted May 6, 2016 on Orbitz
The suites sit on the sound side on a canal, great view, room was excellent, the stove didn't work, the owner came to check it right away, I decided to grill and she even offered to pay for my charcoal! Will definitely stay again!!
3 out of 5
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Greg

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Will never stay there again ....
4 out of 5
by Miriam from N Ft Myers, FL

Great location, lovely canal view, and convenient!

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay at Hidden Harbor Suites. The building is older and furnishings modest, but the location was perfect for relaxing. It's located one block from a trolley stop, two blocks from the beach, has a canal view, and is located in a quiet neighborhood at the quiet end of the beach--just perfect for me. There were several restaurants within walking distance, too. Be sure to try Charley's Boat House nearby. I recommended this to my sister, and she, her husband, and son were equally pleased with their larger one bedroom suite. Very friendly staff in the office, and the WiFi was very fast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staff, shabby beach equipment

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Great staff. Washroom was tired. Great location.
Location: Bathroom needs upgrades. Patio doors in need of upgrade.
Room was in the middle of the building, rooms on either side and two on to. Like being in a drum. great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Steven N.

Very quiet and relaxing.

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Orbitz
The front desk associate was above and beyond spectacular,. The amenities of the suite were very generous. The view off the back patio is priceless. Thank you for having me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Hidden Harbor Suites is a nice place and has a great location to the sea!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Bettina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope to see you again! Bettina Koss General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Perfect Harmony

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the fact that it was sort of hidden and really looked like little apartments rather than a hotel.
Cons: The humidity in the bathroom.
Location: Oh, location was perfect. Right in the middle of everything! Beach across the street, movie theater within walking distance.
I loved staying here. It was cozy, clean. It worked out great for us since we had pets and they could go outside by simply opening the sliding glass door that led to the canal. It was quiet and peaceful, just across the street from the beach. We had a great time. I needed some peace and quiet and tranquility and I got just that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WPB, Fl

Close to the Beach

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach, apartment living and great outdoor space with porch.
Cons: The carpets, bed and A/C.
Location: Beach across the street allowed dogs, short drive to towns center
We wanted to take a couple days away with our 2 little dogs and because we live on the Atlantic coast with rip tides and rougher seas, we decided to take the short cross state drive to the calm waters and soft sands of the gulf. This hotel not only accommodated our dogs, at a minimal fee, but it turn out the beach that was just across the street allowed dogs so long as they were on leashes(happy surprise). After a confusing little drive around the neighborhood we finally found the place only to see a sign that said we needed to check in at their sister hotel ,The Flamingo Inn, across the street. We were greeted very pleasantly by Danielle who checked us in and gave us a few suggestions for dog friendly restaurants. We headed upstairs to our room and at first glance it seemed very nice. This is an older place that needed some updating and the closer you looked and the longer you stayed, the more aware of it you became. It was a one bedroom with a living room and complete kitchen and bath. It was clean, but the carpets were in bad shape and the floating bathroom cabinet was dropping saw dust. Though they had vents for central A/C there was no thermostat in the room so they had very poorly running window units. The King size bed was nice and covered with well maintained sheets and spread, but it was not comfortable. I really have mixed feels about this place! It's a great location, had everything for a home away from home stay, but it defiantly needs an update.