Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cozy & friendly

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nice & cozy with pleasant staff & clean room & grounds. The shower in my room 105 was so small I could not bend over or move around without touching my body to walls. Overhead light did not work & toilet paper holder broken. I would stay there again but, ask for a different room.
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Worthington

Great experience!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the best stays at a motel we've had since we started our trip. Comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff and a comfortable suite all at a reasonable price! It's no-frills, a little dated, but has everything you need. Would recommend this place gladly and will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy Hideaway

Posted May 19, 2016
This place is in a perfect location. The area is very safe, and it is tucked away from any major road, yet Cape Coral parkway is only a minute away, where you can find basically any store you need. The back of the hotel is gorgeous and quiet, overlooking a nice canal, and is the perfect spot to relax in the mornings and night. The pool out front is very nice and well maintained. Most importantly, staff was polite and the grounds were well taken care of. Rooms are nice, and equipped with an oven, fridge, microwave, and more. Basically it's like staying in a small home while on vacation. Beds are comfortable as well, and rooms are serviced daily for your convenience. Also a plus is that there is a Laundry room and dryer out back. At night the area is well lite, providing a nice ambience outside. Highly recommend this place for the price and location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Old and dilapidated , needs a lot of work

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Near downtown , pretty good location
Even the bed and pillows were terrible with a weird odor
4 out of 5
by Ashley from PA

Hideaway

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 day stay that overlooked the canal. Very quiet little hotel that had everything we needed including kitchenette. The only downfall was the bathroom light acted as tho it was going to short out which also made the bedroom little flicker. Otherwise nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Confortable bed and well equipped kitchenette. A cozy backyard and beach area. Nice and clean large heated swimming pool.
Well located, the room was clean and well equipped and the staff very courteous and attentive. We originally booked for a week and stayed two more days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
stayed overnight, cold night, came in at 10p, couldn't get room warm enuf but crawled under the extra blankets provided and woke up toasty. amenities fine, left at 10a.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
nice staff
5 out of 5
by Melvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by fred from St Petersburg

New client likes the Hideaway

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Brought the Robotics club to a competition. Great stay.