Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

süße Anlage mit freundlichem Service

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Die liebevolle Einrichtung der ganzen Anlage. Es gibt einen Pool und einen kleinen strand hinter dem Haus.
Obwohl wir spät ankamen und vorher keinen Kontakt mit dem hotel aufgenommen hatten, klappte der Check-In reibungslos und wir wurden sehr freundlich begrüßt. Unser Zimmer war sehr liebevoll eingerichtet und das Hotel ist insgesamt sehr hübsch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Right on the canal

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Right on the canal.
Older hotel but very clean. Nice pool. Bikes, kayaks, and paddle boards advertised but only bikes available. They were across the street in storage so I am not sure what shape they were in. We had a complete kitchen. View out back on canal was pretty. It is covered so you can sit out and eat even if it is raining. they have a gas grill but only one side worked. There is also a sink and gas stove to cook but it didn't work either. We did grill out fish but had to cook our sides inside our room and carry out. This could be a nice area if they would fix it. It is a quaint old hotel but very clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, oh

Not quite a fleabag motel but a close cousin.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The exterior is neat and well kept and the area by the canal is very pretty.
Cons: Someone should check that lights work, remotes work before assigning the room. Need to update furniture and mattress.
Location: Easy access to beaches and the restaurants in Cape Coral. Big Blue Brewing had good food and entertainment.
The lights didn't work. When I tried to move the bed to plug in the two lamps the bed was not attached to the headboard so I gave up. Tiny dead bugs in bathroom but I realize it is Florida. The tv remote didn't work. The mattress was spongy with a squeaky bed frame so every rollover was noisy. Basically a run down room. I stayed here a year ago and it was fine but totally different experience this time. I was too tired to pursue with management but did let them know at checkout. My husband was ready to kill me for booking "a dump".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cozy & friendly

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nice & cozy with pleasant staff & clean room & grounds. The shower in my room 105 was so small I could not bend over or move around without touching my body to walls. Overhead light did not work & toilet paper holder broken. I would stay there again but, ask for a different room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Vi hade det underbart. Fantastisk personal och terassen vid kanalen var jättetrevlig. Kan rekommenderas. Hotellet var lite slitet men allt det andra vägde upp
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
I just needed to get away to a quiet place and this place was perfect. The owners are great, very warm and welcoming. I felt like I was home without all the stress.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
My only issue was that the window blinds allowed way too much light to penetrate. The last thing I want to do is wake up with the early morning sun while on vacation.
5 out of 5
by Kate from Sarasota

Nice little getaway

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was just one night, but it was enjoyable and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by brant from Columbus Ohio

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at this hotel it was quite pool was nice housekeeping was great
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels