Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It was awesome all around. The staff the room the environment was great I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Virgina

Cockroache Hilton Garden Inn

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Kill all the cockroaches wandering about in your hotel rooms.
Location: The hotel is near the Fort Myers airport, not much to do.
I was given a room on the first floor and in the evening I had 2 giant Florida cockroaches in my room. Both living and moving around really fast. One was on the top of my night stand next to the bed and the other was running around on the floor. The front desk staff did not change my room and I had to get the security guard to help me track down and kill the cockroaches. The hotel general manager never got in touch with me and the hotel did not offer me a credit to my bill or what I asked for which was one future free night at any Hilton Garden Inn. This place just collects your money and does nothing to offer good customer service. Obviously, if you don't like having giant cockroaches in your room don't stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sunrise, fl

Great hotel in a convenient location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Very happy with my stay. Room was big and spacious. Things I really liked: Big refrigerator, keurig coffee pot, nice tv, clean and well kept room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Kathryn Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at our property! I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms to be spacious and accommodating. We thank you for making us your hotel of choice, and hope to see you again during future trips to the Fort Myers area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to FGCU.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Has a good reputation and close to my event
Cons: Lobby a little confusing on entrance, and wish hotels had fans in bathrooms !
Location: Great location right across from mall, restaurants, and close to my event
Chose hotel on line as needed a place close to FGCU. The hotel was clean, the young woman who checked us in was very nice, and the room was comfortable. I believe there could be better parking facilities, but I have already made reservations to stay there again in October.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Kathryn Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us! I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and found the staff and hotel to be both welcoming and accommodating. We thank you for making us your hotel of choice, and look forward to welcoming you back in October!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed at breakfast as it was not complimentary as most hotels offer that. On top of paying for my breakfast I wasn't allowed to take my 10 year old left overs for to go as he takes longer to eat and was expected on time to a sports game. Very disappointed on this matter. Will not travel with this chain of hotels again for this matter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Springs, Fl

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Hotel a bit too pricey, better rates
Clean and comfortable room. Close to the Florida Gulf Coast University that we needed to attend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Great hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Great hotel close to many different options to relax and enjoy a meal. close proximity to the airport just makes for a more relaxing stay if your just coming through. Great staff and a very clean property.
5 out of 5
by Pat from Shrewsbury,MA

Home away from Home

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stay here every year at the beginning of my vacation. When I get in my room I feel right at home. I have recommended Hilton Garden Inn to all my friends. I try to stay in one where ever I travel.The food and drinks are delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice airport hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Beds were extremely comfortable and good location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Outdated and furniture and walls were rough looking