Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very roomy and extremely comfortable bed.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Size of the room, and the bed!
Cons: Needs more Lighting in the bathroom. Toilet handle had to be held down to flush.
Location: In the middle of everything good! Airport, all types of restaurants, and stores.
Very roomy and the bed was extremely comfortable. The fitness center was great and accoccodating. The morning breakfast buffet was fast and delicious. Worth the affordable cost!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

In town to see family. Nice restaurant nearby also

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The hotel was in a nice area and hotel was clean and staff was friendly. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It was awesome all around. The staff the room the environment was great I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Kathryn Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with both us and fellow travelers! I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again during future trips to the Fort Myers area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Virgina

Cockroache Hilton Garden Inn

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Kill all the cockroaches wandering about in your hotel rooms.
Location: The hotel is near the Fort Myers airport, not much to do.
I was given a room on the first floor and in the evening I had 2 giant Florida cockroaches in my room. Both living and moving around really fast. One was on the top of my night stand next to the bed and the other was running around on the floor. The front desk staff did not change my room and I had to get the security guard to help me track down and kill the cockroaches. The hotel general manager never got in touch with me and the hotel did not offer me a credit to my bill or what I asked for which was one future free night at any Hilton Garden Inn. This place just collects your money and does nothing to offer good customer service. Obviously, if you don't like having giant cockroaches in your room don't stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunrise, fl

Great hotel in a convenient location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Very happy with my stay. Room was big and spacious. Things I really liked: Big refrigerator, keurig coffee pot, nice tv, clean and well kept room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Kathryn Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at our property! I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms to be spacious and accommodating. We thank you for making us your hotel of choice, and hope to see you again during future trips to the Fort Myers area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to FGCU.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Has a good reputation and close to my event
Cons: Lobby a little confusing on entrance, and wish hotels had fans in bathrooms !
Location: Great location right across from mall, restaurants, and close to my event
Chose hotel on line as needed a place close to FGCU. The hotel was clean, the young woman who checked us in was very nice, and the room was comfortable. I believe there could be better parking facilities, but I have already made reservations to stay there again in October.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Kathryn Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us! I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and found the staff and hotel to be both welcoming and accommodating. We thank you for making us your hotel of choice, and look forward to welcoming you back in October!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Great hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Great hotel close to many different options to relax and enjoy a meal. close proximity to the airport just makes for a more relaxing stay if your just coming through. Great staff and a very clean property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice airport hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Beds were extremely comfortable and good location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Outdated and furniture and walls were rough looking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Food is a plus

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Breakfast and dinner were excellent with moderate pricing and great service. Rooms and everything about this property was great. Pillows were the worst.