Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
This was a pleasing stay, I would give it a 4 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Bon hôtel pour court séjour

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Nous avons passé une nuit au Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers. Accueil agréable et avenant. L'hôtel n'est pas de première fraîcheur mais est propre et bien entretenu. Les chambres sont assez spacieuses et la salle de bain est propre. Le petit déjeuner est copieux, personnel prévenant. A noter, parking disponible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Horrible Beds

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The mattress was too hard....could not sleep very well. The pillows were flat, down pillows, offering no support whatsoever. Woke up less refreshed than when I went to bed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wrong hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel butnot near the airport.
The Expedia website said the hotel was 1.57 miles from the airport, but that must be the distance for a different hotel. The taxi ride to the airport cost us $40.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overall Perfect Stay!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: We took an uber everywhere especially to the close by beach which was awesome!
I would really recommend eating at the hotel the food was really good. The pool is warm and very clean also loved the work out area. Our room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice hotel close to everything. The staff is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Everyone was extremely nice and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful bed and showers

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The staff was very nice. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel. Bed was surprisingly firm and co

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Short stay for business but would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica CA

disappointing

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Front office girls were very kind and helpful
Cons: All of the above that I was not pleased with
Location: Not on a pleasure trip for sure!
This hotel was chosen by the POA because she thought it was the closest to where my sister is in Hospice care at Rose Garden Living. The front office staff was pleasant and helpful, especially the female ones, but I can't say the same for the males. The beds in the room were DAMP and I had to run the heat to get rid of the dampness in order to sleep. This was a first for me although I have traveled extensively here and abroad. I know that this hotel caters to the business people who get a complimentary breakfast, it was too much food and I felt the cost of 10.50+ tip was excessive. perhaps because I am an 84 year old and on limited income, although the dining room staff was pleasant. If I come to Florida again (I live in CA) I will certainly try to find a hotel where the rooms are the same as yours and breakfast is included. I couldn't open the door and asked for someone to come to help, but I had to go back down to the front desk with all my belongings and was told that maintenance had another request on the same floor. but neglected to help me, but did come later. It was hard to open and he had to give it quite a shove to get it open!