Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hitel was comfortable

Posted May 3, 2017
Staff was not polite. They insisted on that I booked a double queen beds when my confirmation from Expedia stated clearly that it was a king bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel with a good location.

Posted May 3, 2017
I was there for a family wedding. The hotel was easy to get to and I always like Holiday Inn Express facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Nice hotel in a decent location to navigate the Cape Coral area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok but....

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Pros: Very Clean, central location, very good breakfast selection, not too crowded. Pool are looked nice.
Cons: Traffic noise (5th floor streetside room seemed the like sliding glass door wasn't even closed. It also had no opaque curtain. Minimal water pressure.
Location: Great central location ... 30 minutes max from all things to do in Fort Myers. Walking distance to Monkey Bar and Ford's restaurant.
We booked this as part of a package w flight and car. Seemed like a decent deal for Holiday Inn Express. We were there only minimally, as we had plenty of stuff to do off site. Never used pool or workout room. It was OK, but had enough issues I would try somewhere else before returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

$250.00 per night is too much for this old hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Thus hotel shoul be $100 per night for what you get . Not $250.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Cons: Needs a hot tub
Location: Good location and great food every where you go.
Good place to stay,Nice location but a bit far from the freeway but close enough to the beachs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Stayed 9 nights in February. Hotel was fine, in good shape but a bit older. Breakfast was satisfying and good.
4 out of 5
by FD

Convenant hotel with Good complementary breakfast

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Clean convenient hotel with Good complementary breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

"Pet friendly" is an exaggeration

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We booked a room through Expedia with a king bed and private balcony so we could have a view over the city. When we checked in, we were told that we couldn't have the room we booked because we had our dog with us. They put us in a room with two queens on the ground floor, no balcony and a view of the side of a trailer. Additionally, there is no place on the property to take a dog out on grass and I had to be careful to make sure he didn't step on the syringes under the bushes along the sidewalk around the perimeter. I'm sure this hotel is fine if you don't have a dog, but I got ripped off.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel did a great job of taking care of everything from being clean to being considerate. It was a joy to be there. The only negative is not related to the hotel but that there was not much close to the hotel. I enjoyed the stay and will be back the next time I am there on business.