Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Served my purpose

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Light in the bathroom could have been brighter for applying make-up
Location: Did not participate in any activities available in the area.
Stayed here for several days while I looked for property to buy. When I travel I look for a place that is clean and provides a hot breakfast and this met my criteria. Location was convenient, facilities clean and met my expectations. Overall a positive experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Noisy

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Room was very comfortable
Cons: Staff could be friendlier
The noise from the air conditioning and the street below was generous. Ask for a room facing away from the Main Street. Hotel staff didn't even say hello when I checked in. Not impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great weekend getaway

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Whenever my husband and I can get away we love staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, FL

Great location, close to many places of interest.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The price, cleanliness, location, and features.
Cons: The staff attending the continental breakfast area.
Location: Central to lots of restaurants, stores, boat rental shops, beaches, etc.
Pleasing hotel overall in this price range. Much better place to stay than the myriad other privately owned establishments in the area, most of which are outdated by decades. The one thing that left us disappointed was the attitude of the staff attendant to the continental breakfast. There were many issues with the pancake machine which almost required an engineering degree thanks to the fact that the staff covered the only set of instructions with a tray full of condiments! I witnessed them on a daily basis get visibly and audibly upset with guests for not knowing how to operate this frustrating machine. They even embarrassed some guests by creating a scene and muttering insults under their breath. I cannot for one second understand why they would conceal the instructions, fail to post someone close by to offer assistance and then ridicule unsuspecting guests whom had no clue how to use the darn thing. Even at 10:00am when breakfast time is officially over, I saw them pull food away from guests who were still reaching for items on those very same trays! These employees need some vigorous re-training or just need to be let go if this hotel is to keep people happy with the whole experience. I would of rated them 5 stars were it not for the ridiculous behavior of these glorified maids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverview florida

Good location for the money.

Posted May 28, 2015
Close to good food and just across the bridge to Fort myers. Bed was comfortable and location was quiet. Staff all talked to us no matter where we were in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesbutg, MS

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted May 27, 2015
Wish the breakfast had waffles and bacon but other than that it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erwin from Basel

Gut und günstig

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr freundliches Personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Great location without spending a fortune to stay right on the beach. Easy to get to Sanibel, Matlacha, Fort Myers Beach, all close by... Nice pool.
Cons: Electrical outlet in bathroom -- cover plate is loose. Otherwise, it was great.
Desk staff were great -- friendly, helpful, knowledgeable. Good room, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Illinois

Great place to stay!

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
We were visiting extended family and had a great time. The staff was very nice and the free breakfast was fresh everyday. If we head that far south again we will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL

Clean and quiet property

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: Slight musty odor when you first entered room but didn't last and not terribly offensive
Location: Went to the Mystery Train, Broadway Palms Dinner Theater and Lobster Lady for dinner. Not too terribly far from Fort Myers Beach--about 20-25 minutes
Pet friendly so it worked for us. Nice daily breakfast with great staff working to make sure everything was always hot and replenished. Nice pool area. Plenty of parking. Pleasant check in and room staff. Only drawback was a $2.00 fee every time you went over the bridge to where the action was so ended up with additional fees.