Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

"Pet friendly" is an exaggeration

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We booked a room through Expedia with a king bed and private balcony so we could have a view over the city. When we checked in, we were told that we couldn't have the room we booked because we had our dog with us. They put us in a room with two queens on the ground floor, no balcony and a view of the side of a trailer. Additionally, there is no place on the property to take a dog out on grass and I had to be careful to make sure he didn't step on the syringes under the bushes along the sidewalk around the perimeter. I'm sure this hotel is fine if you don't have a dog, but I got ripped off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel is quiet - no loud groups. The breakfast selection is good.
Cons: It could probably use a room makeover - newer furniture and safes in the rooms,
Location: Great location on the at the intersection of the two main roads of Cape Coral. Great variety of restaurants within about 20 minutes of the hotel.
The location is great the staff is wonderful and friendly, the breakfast offerings are good. Nice pool area, especially for sunning. The hotel is well worth the money. I have stayed there twice in the past two years and have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The person working at the front desk during check in seemed off. He appeared to be sleepy, could barely keep his eyes open. The pillows in the room are too high, preferred to sleep without the pillow which is not comfortable either. Other than that everything was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jan 23, 2017
At first the price kind of bummed me out but it definitely is worth it! Rooms were clean and I actually got my best sleep there! The breakfast is probably the best one I've eaten at any hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland, Ohio

Clean hotel with great staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff
Cons: Tastier egg options for breakfast
We have stayed at this hotel multiple times, and it is always clean and comfortable,and the staff is always helpful and friendly. We've always like the free breakfast they offer. This time, though, the food wasn't quite as good as it used to be. The scrambled eggs were great, but the other egg options, such as omelettes, were not that great. All the other food was as good as we remembered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I definitely recommend this hotel!!! It's very comfortable and clean and the pool it's soo clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Just stayed 1 night but had a great experience. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Only issue we had was the keurig in the room wouldn't work. But it was morning so plenty of coffee down stairs. Also breakfast had great options for a complimentary breakfast the cinnamon rolls were awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location, close to town, restaurants and entertainment
Cons: A/C in hallway set to high , very chilly. Elevator operates slow, needs a bar by the pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is fine if you have something to do nearby. It's clean and the beds and pillows are comfortable. The breakfast is just ok - be sure to get it when it's fresh or otherwise not so good. Restaurants in the area are good, and there's a Perkins next door, which also serves decent meals. The hotel is close to the bridge going over to Fort Myers. There's not much for views from the hotel if you're looking for scenery so you'll have to drive elsewhere if that's what you're looking for.