Ratings based on 1,071 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was a good hotel. However, the dining was going through renovations. So we had to walk a mile to get to restaurants. But that was good exercise. The prices for food were great. We went to happy hours and did not spend much $. Great vacation!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Interstate style hotel dropped on a beach

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: Too many to mention
Location: Middle of island great location not used to best benefit
Hotel was clean and somewhat updated cosmetically. Although lacking in remodeling of the important items. Bed was hard and very uncomfortable. After 4 days, my back hurt horribly. Room is laid out like a typical "interstate motel" with air condition under window at the door, bath in the back. Design and lay-out does not fit for the full benefit of the beauty and serenity of Sanibel Island. Our room was next to the laundry and constant banging on the wall from the staff was disruptive. 1 day cleaning did not happen until 4 pm and beach towels were not replenished. Cleaning staff are very limited on the English language and grumbled and ignored our request for fresh beach towels when asked. Left us standing on the sidewalk, closed the door and never returned. Restaurant was closed and grab and go complimentary breakfast was boxed stale danish, coffee and orange juice. Other accommodations on the island are much better will not return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad?

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Nice place. Restaurant closed, very inconvenient. Wasn't upscale by no means. If you can get the room at a decent price, go for it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It was a great time. The only disappointment was the restaurant was not open.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great location close to the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Location on beach was lovely
Cons: The $25 resort fee is too high since the wifi doesn't work well and while we were there in August neither the restaurant was open nor the tiki bar
Location: On the beach, nice pool and hammocks
We enjoyed our stay but plan to go out somewhere for breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Clean and quiet room. The hotel is close to everything. Very lush and beautiful surroundings. The Tiki bar offers great drinks and excellent burgers for lunch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ac didn't work restaurant was closed was not awar

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Would not recommend it as a resort just a hotel room commendations for food and refreshments were terrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay more then 10 minutes after checking i

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Total remodel
Location: Sanibel island Fl
This motel does not owe up to the Internet ad , there are no beach front rooms at all,all rooms look over drive ways , it was dark and there was a very old feel as soon as you walk threw the door we were told because we booked threw Expedia we were not able to change rooms, we checked out 15 minutes after checking in,the motel did credit us a full credit refund back to Expedia card
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Overall very good,comfortable,clean,staff very nice, reasonable ........didn't care for wrist bands.....enjoyed our stay ! Thank you....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore,MD

Wonderful beach and nice hotel. Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Location and cost of stay
Cons: reopen the restaurant
Location: Great location on the island. Close to the beach
Wonderful place to get away and enjoy time with family. Shells are amazing....