Ratings based on 1,101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Best bit about hotel is that it is on the beach.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Closeness of beach
Cons: Available food and coffee making facilities
Location: Plenty to do on the Island. Ride bikes or drive to local attractions. Bowmans beach for shells is a must.
This is more of a motel than a hotel. The only breakfast available was a "grab and go" style not a breakfast in the attached restaurant as advertised for around $10 per person ! Didn't see any staff so unable to comment. Room was clean and the beds comfy. Nice big shower with lots of hot water. Coffee and tea had 4 cups, but only one teabag, 2 coffees and 2 powdered milk ? Not sure how that works out as enough for two people let alone our family of four. If all you want is somewhere to lay your head that's well priced then this place is for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beach with alligator lagoon

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Lagoon was smelly and garbage ridden. Too close to walking path. Why was it there? Its an eyesore and kids nervous
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Hotel very clean, staff very friendly & helpful! I'm not a driver so getting around the island to restaurants and shops a little difficult, taxis not too available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice hotel on Sanibel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: It's location on a gorgeous sandy beach
Cons: Some of the staff were a little surly
Location: Lots of shelling beaches nearby, shell museum, Ding Darling nature preserve and bike rentals.
Perfect hotel for our stay on Sanibel. Close to Lighthouse Beach (and most other beaches since it's a small island) and easy to find. Loved swimming at the hotel beach every afternoon and watching the sunset every evening. Would recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Beliggenheden og den fine have/strand.
Poolen så noget større ud på billeder/hjemmesiden end den reelt var. Fin beliggenhed med dejlig have lige ned til stranden. Ærgerligt at det faktum at hotellets restaurant var lukket grundet renovering, ikke blev uddybet. Fx. hvor langt der så var til nærmeste restaurant og at morgenmad bestod af croissanter, præfabrikerede kager, the, juice og kaffe. Ingen smør, ost el. andet. Meget tyndt. Fint at man kunne leje cykler på hotellet. Rent og pænt pool-område dog med noget høj musik fra baren.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant stay with beautiful location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The Hotel was clean and well maintained I had wished that complimentary breakfast had included cereal and/or a bagel This should improve when the hotel restaurant reopens The ocean front view is spectacular It is a great place onSanibel Island
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great views.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Loved the location of the hotel because it was on the beach and close to alot of places to eat and do things.
Cons: If i could change things about my stay it would be lower the resort charges, longer evening hours at the tiki bar, and open resturant. Also the beds.
Location: The location was good. Lots of shops, restaurants, and biking areas. Also like that they preserve the nature and beauty of the island.
The room was fine on cleanliness and was appropriate for the stay. The bathroom was a little tight but not a issue for us. However, my bed was so hard that after one night of sleeping i was so sore i couldn't do much the next day. I stopped by the office and asked of something could be done and they said they would check on it. Well i gave them all day and nothing. So i had to pay another $6.00 to go over the bridge to the walmart and buy a mattress topper so i could make it through the rest of our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was a good hotel. However, the dining was going through renovations. So we had to walk a mile to get to restaurants. But that was good exercise. The prices for food were great. We went to happy hours and did not spend much $. Great vacation!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels