Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by TIFFANY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie, Florida

The new Shell island beach resort

Posted Feb 2, 2017
My sister, a friend and I stay at this hotel now renamed and an independent, privately owned property. We were there 3 nights the end of January. The location was perfect, room very clean and comfortable and hotel staff (especially the housekeepers) were extremely friendly. All 3 of us had a wonderful time and without hesitation would highly recommend this hotel. Additionally it was very resonably priced. WiFi was free along with a small continental breakfast. Excellent location for shelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful grounds clean rooms and excellent location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sanibel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Landscaping was very nice.
Cons: Could use a restraunt on premise. Breakfast was continental. Could have some hot food choices.
OK, Older hotel. Felt like motel. Tight parking area. Just OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

It was nice hotel and close to beach

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I like the touch of having a computer to print out boarding passes! The Continental breakfast was prepackaged tasteless! Other than that we had a lovely stay and will be back next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Perfect location! Close to the beach.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
We had a great time. The restaurant was closed for renovations till Feb 2017. There also is a resort fee that is charged when you check out. It's around $20 per day so plan ahead. Otherwise it's a great location. Friendly staff as well!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love a Holiday Inn.... sad it is turning into cond

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable rooms, great lounges for the beach!
5 out of 5
by Judy

Nice location on Sanibel

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the location & the heated pool. Very nice property! Wish we could have stayed longer! Loved the fact that beach chairs were out early & stayed out till sunset. Wish the café had been open but the property is coming under new management soon. Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be aware

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Beware of the Hidden Resort tax! The poolside bar closed even before Sunset multiple people that I ran into were equally upset that the bar would be close on a Friday and Saturday night so early. Thethe restaurant was under remodeling yet we were never notified of the continental breakfast being served on Sunday morning. The poolside towel dispenser ran out and we had to basically beg and employee to get us more towels. The room was very clean yet the housekeeping staff had bags of linens both dirty and clean in the walk way. Making it Difficult to walk on the upper breezeways. To use the onsight facilities you were required to wear a blue green rubber wrist band, reminiscent of the public pool days. No a great feeling for a grown women. Beach was crowded and we found most of our time away from the hotel.