Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie, Florida

The new Shell island beach resort

Posted Feb 2, 2017
My sister, a friend and I stay at this hotel now renamed and an independent, privately owned property. We were there 3 nights the end of January. The location was perfect, room very clean and comfortable and hotel staff (especially the housekeepers) were extremely friendly. All 3 of us had a wonderful time and without hesitation would highly recommend this hotel. Additionally it was very resonably priced. WiFi was free along with a small continental breakfast. Excellent location for shelling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sanibel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Landscaping was very nice.
Cons: Could use a restraunt on premise. Breakfast was continental. Could have some hot food choices.
OK, Older hotel. Felt like motel. Tight parking area. Just OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

It was nice hotel and close to beach

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I like the touch of having a computer to print out boarding passes! The Continental breakfast was prepackaged tasteless! Other than that we had a lovely stay and will be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Perfect location! Close to the beach.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
We had a great time. The restaurant was closed for renovations till Feb 2017. There also is a resort fee that is charged when you check out. It's around $20 per day so plan ahead. Otherwise it's a great location. Friendly staff as well!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be aware

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Beware of the Hidden Resort tax! The poolside bar closed even before Sunset multiple people that I ran into were equally upset that the bar would be close on a Friday and Saturday night so early. Thethe restaurant was under remodeling yet we were never notified of the continental breakfast being served on Sunday morning. The poolside towel dispenser ran out and we had to basically beg and employee to get us more towels. The room was very clean yet the housekeeping staff had bags of linens both dirty and clean in the walk way. Making it Difficult to walk on the upper breezeways. To use the onsight facilities you were required to wear a blue green rubber wrist band, reminiscent of the public pool days. No a great feeling for a grown women. Beach was crowded and we found most of our time away from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful hotel, quiet, lots of things to do

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We stayed for 3 days, 2 nights and the kids had a blast on the paddleboards, kayaks and snorkeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very nice and clean, convenient and nice staff. Frustrated with all the added resort taxes etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, FL

Convenient hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Clean room, nice pool, lots of chairs available on the beach.
Location: Island Cow on Periwinkle Way was great for breakfast. Doc Ford's had delicious food for supper. Renting bikes was fun.
We checked in on Saturday afternoon, (would be nice if check-in wasn't so late in the afternoon- 3PM) and stayed one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location and beach property.
Cons: Need to add some more food service. Restaurant not in operation and only offered coffe, juice and Danish for breakfast.
Location: Close drive to all shopping and island amenities.
Restaurant not in operation. Tikii Bar for lunch. Hotel only offered Danish, coffee and juice fro breakfast on site. Would like to see full breakfast included if not going to re-open restaurant. Location of hotel is good. Property of hotel is good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A nostalgic hotel close to the beacH

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Steps from the beach and hammocks for those lazy days
Cons: Some maintenance in the bathroom and the restaurant was under renovation.
Location: In the middle of the island on the beach. There are bike trails, more beach than you can walk, the lighhouse park and area restaurants were great
Great nostalgic hotel steps from the beach. Staff was very nice and helpful. Great place to bring your kids