Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, FL

Convenient hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Clean room, nice pool, lots of chairs available on the beach.
Location: Island Cow on Periwinkle Way was great for breakfast. Doc Ford's had delicious food for supper. Renting bikes was fun.
We checked in on Saturday afternoon, (would be nice if check-in wasn't so late in the afternoon- 3PM) and stayed one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location and beach property.
Cons: Need to add some more food service. Restaurant not in operation and only offered coffe, juice and Danish for breakfast.
Location: Close drive to all shopping and island amenities.
Restaurant not in operation. Tikii Bar for lunch. Hotel only offered Danish, coffee and juice fro breakfast on site. Would like to see full breakfast included if not going to re-open restaurant. Location of hotel is good. Property of hotel is good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A nostalgic hotel close to the beacH

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Steps from the beach and hammocks for those lazy days
Cons: Some maintenance in the bathroom and the restaurant was under renovation.
Location: In the middle of the island on the beach. There are bike trails, more beach than you can walk, the lighhouse park and area restaurants were great
Great nostalgic hotel steps from the beach. Staff was very nice and helpful. Great place to bring your kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Location: You can find many things to do at the resort and on the island. We like the beach access, and the availability of the bikes to rent at the resort.
We love staying here, because its close to the beach, the staff is excellent, and it is beautiful and quiet. We have been coming here for 7 years, and we just feel in love with the resort the first year we came down to Sanibel, because it is small, cute and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Best bit about hotel is that it is on the beach.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Closeness of beach
Cons: Available food and coffee making facilities
Location: Plenty to do on the Island. Ride bikes or drive to local attractions. Bowmans beach for shells is a must.
This is more of a motel than a hotel. The only breakfast available was a "grab and go" style not a breakfast in the attached restaurant as advertised for around $10 per person ! Didn't see any staff so unable to comment. Room was clean and the beds comfy. Nice big shower with lots of hot water. Coffee and tea had 4 cups, but only one teabag, 2 coffees and 2 powdered milk ? Not sure how that works out as enough for two people let alone our family of four. If all you want is somewhere to lay your head that's well priced then this place is for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beach with alligator lagoon

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Lagoon was smelly and garbage ridden. Too close to walking path. Why was it there? Its an eyesore and kids nervous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Hotel very clean, staff very friendly & helpful! I'm not a driver so getting around the island to restaurants and shops a little difficult, taxis not too available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice hotel on Sanibel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: It's location on a gorgeous sandy beach
Cons: Some of the staff were a little surly
Location: Lots of shelling beaches nearby, shell museum, Ding Darling nature preserve and bike rentals.
Perfect hotel for our stay on Sanibel. Close to Lighthouse Beach (and most other beaches since it's a small island) and easy to find. Loved swimming at the hotel beach every afternoon and watching the sunset every evening. Would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant stay with beautiful location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The Hotel was clean and well maintained I had wished that complimentary breakfast had included cereal and/or a bagel This should improve when the hotel restaurant reopens The ocean front view is spectacular It is a great place onSanibel Island
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great views.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Loved the location of the hotel because it was on the beach and close to alot of places to eat and do things.
Cons: If i could change things about my stay it would be lower the resort charges, longer evening hours at the tiki bar, and open resturant. Also the beds.
Location: The location was good. Lots of shops, restaurants, and biking areas. Also like that they preserve the nature and beauty of the island.
The room was fine on cleanliness and was appropriate for the stay. The bathroom was a little tight but not a issue for us. However, my bed was so hard that after one night of sleeping i was so sore i couldn't do much the next day. I stopped by the office and asked of something could be done and they said they would check on it. Well i gave them all day and nothing. So i had to pay another $6.00 to go over the bridge to the walmart and buy a mattress topper so i could make it through the rest of our stay.