Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near everything

Posted May 23, 2017
Very clean and well maintained, solid breakfast and quiet. We got a suite next to one of the ballrooms having a graduation party and didn't hear a thing. Staff was polite but a tad unaware as they tried to charge me for a room that I paid for in advance. Not a big deal but annoying to have to sort it out after a long day. Otherwise a good experience.
5 out of 5
by Rebekah

Really enjoyed this stay!

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great hotel- spacious for a family and a very useful kitchen. The breakfast each morning was pretty good and changed a bit from day to day. The pool outside was heated- perfect for after dark swimming. An added benefit was the light dinner that was served on weekday evenings. Staff was friendly and prompt to take care of any needs. Location was a bit of a drive to the beach and other activities, but not more than 30 minutes. Definitely would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable, Quiet

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, large suites, quiet, pleasant staff
Cons: Parking could be a bit better I had to park along side of the building, had several things to carry, and only wished I was given direction about it
Location: A lot to do, food & shopping
The hotel was within walking distance of the facility where my classes were held, The staff was amazing, the room spotless and it was very quiet. I did not partake in breakfast or the evening Happy Hour, but those were handled very efficiently as I was able to observe It is in a very busy area but was amazingly quiet in it's location. There is a shopping mall across the street and restaurants within close proximity. Close to the airport (RSW) which I did not need because of this trip, but will keep that in mind for the future. I will stay again and recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by ROBERT

Noisy, Un-addressed

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
In my annual trip to Fort Myers, I stayed in Room 103. That room is entirely unmarketable, and I left feeling completely ripped off. It is right up against the motor to the elevator and there is no way to get decent sleep after 4:30am. That room should be used for other purposes, not guests. From my call to the front desk, when I requested another room and was brushed off by Jay, who took my cell number promising to call and move me within a day, I learned something else. Apparently, when you book through a third party, you do not receive the same treatment, which is not disclosed anywhere with the travel site, nor Hilton. I was not a first time guest at that Homewood (Feb 2015), and my booking on line should not have been any indication that I was a one-hit customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Near Miranda outlet shopping and airport.

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Ebookers
Nice hotel, asked which floor u would like to stay on when arriving. Very spacious clean room. Many interconnect so request one that doesn't if u prefer. Large guest laundry with 2 washing machines and driers. Nice breakfast with hot selection. Plenty nice restaurants within 5 minute drive. Across from Gulf Coast Mall also.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Convenient to airport

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Size of room and very nice bed. Clean rooms were appreciated.
Cons: More choices at breakfast. Shower door didn't slide.
Enjoyed two nights in spacious room with king bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from appleton wi

Homewood suites

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I had a little bump with my room not being ready, but after that great. Staff for friendly and always very happy! Met great people! I'd definitely would stay there again. Breakfast and supper buffets very good ! Many places to shop and eat within walking distance!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is ok-needs renovations in main areas. Hallway was worn and dirty.