Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osseo, MN

Convenient !

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I have stayed here many times because of its location. Not far from the airport and close to major roads leading to Sanibel Island and Ft Myers Beach. Homewood Suites offers light suppers Monday-Thursday, which includes wine and beer, at no extra cost. Hot breakfast entrees change daily. There is a large pool, hot tub and grills for cooking. It's only a short drive to Sun Harvest Citrus, for fresh fruit and juices; and Hammond Stadium to watch the Twins in spring training. I recommended this place to a friend, and her family loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Tired old hotel in a high traffic area.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Free popcorn:0
Cons: It is a tired hotel that needs to be updated. I was put in a handicapped room and I am not handicapped. Not sure why this was.
Location: Location is in high traffic area. Was there passing through for business so not sure what else is around.
It was fine for one night but I did feel like I was in an assisted living place rather than a hotel based on the average age of the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
It's a comfortable hotel in a good location close to shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It's a nice hotel to stay in. Very clean and spacious rooms, but the breakfast quality variety and presentation should be improved. I'd recommend it to families with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Great, friendly hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
We stayed at homewood suites over Christmas For nearly 2 weeks, the hotel was in excellent condition, great and helpful staff when ever you needed them, the room was immaculate and cleaned every day with fresh towels, I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Very nice percect place for a much needed "me"time

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Very room comfortable next to move threater and restutants. Nice area. Got plenty of sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful,clean friendly staff and amazing breakfa

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Excellent you have all you need for a Good vacación 😁😁
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice perks

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Popcorn machine in the lobby, a free happy hour, a free breakfast, and a gift bag for being a Hilton Honors member. I had an early flight out of Ft. Myers and the desk clerk arranged for a cab to take me to the airport. He was there ready and waiting for me in the lobby at 5:30 am. Great experience! I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Perfect for a long stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We needed to be here for two weeks and having the kitchen was a huge help. The bedroom has two double beds and a separate living room/kitchen with doors that separate the two rooms so it's just like staying in a small apartment. Really great for two of us for two weeks. Clean and everything worked perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MA

Clean hotel close to everything.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The couches in the room are a little hard.
Location: Located off the main road in Fort Myers. There were too many things to do to mention. We had access to lots of restaurants and stores.
From check in to check out everything was great. The staff was super friendly and the room and entire hotel was very clean. Access to a computer and printer came in very handy to print boarding passes. The free breakfast was delicious. They had cereal, eggs, waffles and everything you could want. I stayed at another location several years ago and had the same, wonderful experience.