Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness.
Cons: There should definitely be more staff during peak times.
Location: The shops and restaurants nearby are great. There is a movie theatre within walking distance and the Fresh market which has an awesome variety food.
Great location and close to many amenities. A morning and afternoon shuttle to the beach would be a nice addition since the beach is 15 minutes away and parking is a nightmare. The hotel is very clean but I feel like the staff could have been kinder and that they did not have enough staff for all of the people staying there. For example, they could not keep up with clean dishes and food during the breakfast rush. It was actually a bit of a disaster. Also, when I came back to hotel on a rainy evening, I slipped and fell in the hotel lobby. A staff member should have been on top of this to ensure the safety and to make sure that the carpet was well laid out. Furthermore, not one staff member inquired about my well being afterwards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
We took the kids to we MN Twins training camp on vacation. It was located perfectly for location oh Hammond Stadium. They had a meal for everyone each night we there with beverages as part of the hotel price. Great pool and whirlpool. Suites were large and comfortable. We will stay there again! Great place to stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osseo, MN

Convenient !

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I have stayed here many times because of its location. Not far from the airport and close to major roads leading to Sanibel Island and Ft Myers Beach. Homewood Suites offers light suppers Monday-Thursday, which includes wine and beer, at no extra cost. Hot breakfast entrees change daily. There is a large pool, hot tub and grills for cooking. It's only a short drive to Sun Harvest Citrus, for fresh fruit and juices; and Hammond Stadium to watch the Twins in spring training. I recommended this place to a friend, and her family loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Tired old hotel in a high traffic area.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Free popcorn:0
Cons: It is a tired hotel that needs to be updated. I was put in a handicapped room and I am not handicapped. Not sure why this was.
Location: Location is in high traffic area. Was there passing through for business so not sure what else is around.
It was fine for one night but I did feel like I was in an assisted living place rather than a hotel based on the average age of the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
It's a comfortable hotel in a good location close to shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It's a nice hotel to stay in. Very clean and spacious rooms, but the breakfast quality variety and presentation should be improved. I'd recommend it to families with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Great, friendly hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
We stayed at homewood suites over Christmas For nearly 2 weeks, the hotel was in excellent condition, great and helpful staff when ever you needed them, the room was immaculate and cleaned every day with fresh towels, I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone in the area.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Great stay!

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nicer than we expected. My only complaint was that the AC is rather loud and for the person sleeping on the couch/bed it is extremely noisy. Our room (120) was also next to the housekeeping room and at 7:30 the door is constantly banging. This was not an issue for our other room (122)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was excellent and the room was spacious enough for a family of 5.