Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

The location is great, however...

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Furniture, carpet, room cabinets
Location: Wonderful location
The location is great, however, the rooms really need an update. The cabinets in our kitchen and bath were really worn and some of the drawers would not close properly. The carpet was quite worn as well. The sofa bed was not very comfortable to sit on or sleep. The staff and people staying there are really nice. I hope the company will take some time and money to give this place some TLC!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milw wi

Good area

Posted Jan 28, 2018
The hotel was located in a nice area plenty of restaurants and shopping. In good proximity to the beaches. Having a kitchen in the room was nice to be able to prepare your own meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Good one. Little high in price for this standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indy

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Decent hotel for that price. I saw couple homeless people eating at breakfast buffet. Wish they have better restricted access to that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u.k.

Good experience.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: The suits we stayed were an ideal size for our needs.
Cons: Some decor needs updating but did not affect our enjoyment.
Location: Good for Restaurants, sports bar across the road, quite location off from the main road. Golf courses in easy reach
After a three hour drive from Miami an easy check in, a nice cool room, good a.c. Plenty of room in the apartment,very good breakfast everyday, light evening food Monday to Thursday. Good size pool plus jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
by Cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel, great rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel/room

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was not very good, there was only one room available with a king size bed, the room smelled musky and it was very warm and uncomfortable to sleep. Shower head was loose. Did not have a very good experience at this location, I have stayed at other Home wood Suites in Fort Myers and had a better experience. I will not use this location again. I wanted the location that was close to FGCU, instead I got a location that was very far away. Customer service didn't verify if this is exactly the location that I wanted or needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The breakfast selection was great, and we appreciated having enough gluten-free choices.