Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach

Short Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Cons: The roof conditions, pool and bar need a renovation badly.
I was very pleased with the rooms. I was greeted by the valet/ bell staff, who remembered my name thru-out my visit. The front desk was always manned. The rooms were updated and could of been in a Hyatt. I will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

A jewel in the walkable river district of Ft Myers

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: I loved it's unique character. It's not your typical corporate hotel. Also, it has a rooftop bar with spectacular views of the water and the city.
Cons: We could've used a fridge in the room, and a microwave oven would've been nice. Also, the WiFi was a little weak.
Location: The area is amazing! A great little walking district. You never need a cab or an Uber for anything. Restaurants & bars are all in close proximity.
Great experience! The area is amazing! A great little walking district. You never need a cab or an Uber for anything. Restaurants, bars, & clubs are all in close proximity. I loved the hotel's unique character. It's not your typical corporate hotel. It has a rooftop bar with spectacular views of the water and the city. We could've used a fridge in the room, and a microwave oven would've been nice. Also, the WiFi was a little weak. But overall, a positive experience. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the Gulf Coast. It was also nice that it was a short car ride to the other towns nearby... Sanibel, Captiva, Cape Coral, Ft Myers Beach, Naples...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Florida

Above and Beyond

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The condition of the rooms. Even though the hotel appears pristine in both rooms we had the drapes were coming down and we had AC problems in one.
Location: Location was excellent and there were so many things to do within walking distance.
Best accommodating hotel I have ever stayed in. Had AC problems in our room. Moved us with an upgrade for any inconvenience that we might have experienced. We are moving to Ft. Myers and we're not familiar at all with area. Young lady at the front desk went way beyond the scope of her position to help us with this. She left a couple of maps with some area recommendations in our room with a nice note and small welcome gift. We would definitely recommend this hotel and sure that we will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great location to the downtown Bay area.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Clearery instructions on parking during check-in.
Location: The Hotel is nice and in a great location to the downtown and Bay area. They have done alot to revitalize the area with restaurants and night spots.
Checking is was easy, parking though is a little difficult and the luggage carts a locked for only the valet's to use. Make sure you check the iron on a towel first. I didn't and ruined a pair of shorts. Upon checking out I thought I had everything worked out with the front desk but it took 7 days of phone calls and 1 to the corporate headquarters to final get things resolved. I liked the hotel, but the manager couldn’t have been any less professional in this matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples fl

Nice hotel with restaurants the river district

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great hotel with rooftop pool and bar, and restaurants in the corridor down stairs. Definitely gonna stay again soon!!!!!
5 out of 5
by PhilIp

Surprise in the Rver District

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great single night getaway.
4 out of 5
by Todd

Good location

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The location is awesome. Some great little bars and lounges with live music all within walking distance. The beds were comfy and room was clean. Water pressure in the shower was amazing. The bar in the lobby could use a lot of work. The tv's are out dated and small. Not a good spot to watch the NBA finals. The staff could use better training. Slightly snooty and rude.
5 out of 5
by Silvia

Great deal! Great location!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel!! Excellent location!! We would definitely go back! If I could change anything it would be the in room A/C. Since it was not central air/conditioning, it was a bit noisy. They had a rooftop pool, but it was small. So sharing is caring takes on a new meaning. But for the limited time we were there, it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great location and staff

Posted May 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: No hot water one morning
Location: Great art displays, always something going on downtown.
After busy day of appointments it's nice to park the car and walk downtown Ft. Myers. Good restaurants and Art galleries along with river views. Always my 1st choice to stay when I visit the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location,Location,Location

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in the ideal place to see downtown Ft Myers area.