Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by thomas e

Happy at the indigo

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very enjoyable we had a wonderful room we used the pool and the rooftop bar the location to the restaurants and shops downtown was perfect the staff including the valet couldn't have been nicer we recommend this to everyone our next return we will stay there again Tom and MaryLou O'BRIEN Windsor Canada
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

Excellent location in Ft. Meyers.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The staff and the basic design.
Cons: The bedding. The duvet was extremely heavy and not useable to sleep under, and the remaining blanket was too light for comfortable sleep. A bit of a
Location: Adjacent to the Federal building and courts. Great restaurants in the hotel and nearby.
Easy to find. Very helpful staff, from the Manager to the room attendants. Room was very clean and neat. The flooring and design is typical excellent Indigo. The floors were tile that felt like carpet. Great shower. The only complaint is the bedding, which is the purpose of getting a room to sleep in overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Great stay Fabulous area

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Was there on business. Close to what we needed and great restaurants (Rebel is awesome) and others nearby to walk to. Hotel is nice. Very clean and comfortable bed. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by JOYCE

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was less then expected for its rating. Plastic cups instead of glass if you would like water and little things like that. Not on par with the money.
1 out of 5
by robert

dissapointed in room decor and cleanliness.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room had chips in the wood surfaces of furniture and handprints on the headboard. The room was priced as a high quality accommodation but was actually just acceptable. very noisy at night due to the Bars located on street below. The valet was under staffed with one employee on shift but never at his station each time I used my car it was 20 minute wait
2 out of 5
by Oren

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Parking was a nightmare and valet was under staffed. Hallways weren't clean. Food service was lacking. Not worth the $249 I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Zfl

Beautiful downtown Ft. MYERS

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Great staff, from valet parking to checkout. Air conditioner unit was very noisy.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Fine hotel, but pricey!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The location was convenient and the room was first rate!
Cons: Free valet would be the only thing that would make me return.
Indigo was a lovely hotel, however I did not realize when I booked that the "free parking across the street" was only good until 9 am, and our car would have to be moved. We were told this by the valet when we arrived, thus having to pay $18 per day for valet plus multitudinous tips when coming and going. Otherwise, we were right downtown and could walk to many restaurants. The Edison and Ford homes , also the Burroughs Home tours were very nearby, but still had to take the car out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis

Hotel in walking distance of shops and restaurants

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: An attractive lobby and rooftop area. The room was spacious. An excellent shower. Room clean and attractive. A very comfortable bed.
Cons: Occasionally missed a small fridge although this was not a big deal for us.
Location: Lobby adjacent to a Japanese restaurant - seemed very popular. Loved breakfast at Rebel X, also adjacent to the lobby. Starbucks in same block.
A convenient location for those not wishing to rent a car. Great restaurants nearby. A friendly, safe area with walks to butterfly refuge, art gallery, river area plus shops and restaurants.