Ratings based on 1,478 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, located near stones and restaurant

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Good customer service, rooms are good, all the services working good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are so glad that you found no difficulties with our facilities and our location have been convenient to you.Your positive review means a lot to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md.

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very nice .

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The amenities were very convenient . The bed was very comfortable. We were glad that our room was close to the pool. We would definitely stay here aga
Cons: nothing that I can think of.
Location: The places to eat and all stores were all close by.
The hotel staff was very nice. The front desk personal were very friendly and helped us with all our concerns. Ronnie was the most helpful. The continental breakfast was good. The housekeeping was very friendly. I didn't knw a whole lot of Spanish but I was able to communicate with them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Janet, We appreciate your feedback about your stay here at Howard Johnson Inn Fort Myers. Please know that we value your feedback as we want to ensure we provide the best value hotel experience to all of our guests. We hope to have the chance of serving you again soon.
4 out of 5
by thomas from fort myers

nice place to stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
very pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Thomas, Great to hear that you had a pleasant stay during your visit. Your positive feedback score truly warm our hearts. Thank you for staying here with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. It would be lovely to see you again. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay here at our hotel and for giving us 5* rating. Lovely to hear that you were pleased with the services and accommodation you received. it would be delightful to see you again. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jason, Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay here at our hotel. Please know that we value your feedback, thank you for letting us know that we sufficed your accommodation needs. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by Maria Fernand

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Maria, We appreciate your time in completing our survey. We would love to hear how we could serve you better on your next visit. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by Eleanor

Nice staff, awful hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was awful, lumpy pillows, the free breakfast left a lot to be desired, no fruits and watered down juice. Will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Florida

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was close to the spring training baseball games (6 to 10 miles)--we went to 2 stadiums.
Location: We liked the Mexican restaurant in the next building.
The hotel is older, but for the price it was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett, Wa

Clean bed was the only clean.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The room was ready when we arrived and cooled down by a/c. The bed and linens were clean. The hotel walls have holes in them filled with little pieces of TP. The bathroom door has fingerprints and cat prints from when the door was rehung. Also finger prints of smeared makeup. The bathroom wall had either a scab with hair in it or dried boogers with hair in it. The attention to detail when cleaning is non existent.