Ratings based on 1,464 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md.

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very nice .

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The amenities were very convenient . The bed was very comfortable. We were glad that our room was close to the pool. We would definitely stay here aga
Cons: nothing that I can think of.
Location: The places to eat and all stores were all close by.
The hotel staff was very nice. The front desk personal were very friendly and helped us with all our concerns. Ronnie was the most helpful. The continental breakfast was good. The housekeeping was very friendly. I didn't knw a whole lot of Spanish but I was able to communicate with them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Janet, We appreciate your feedback about your stay here at Howard Johnson Inn Fort Myers. Please know that we value your feedback as we want to ensure we provide the best value hotel experience to all of our guests. We hope to have the chance of serving you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett, Wa

Clean bed was the only clean.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The room was ready when we arrived and cooled down by a/c. The bed and linens were clean. The hotel walls have holes in them filled with little pieces of TP. The bathroom door has fingerprints and cat prints from when the door was rehung. Also finger prints of smeared makeup. The bathroom wall had either a scab with hair in it or dried boogers with hair in it. The attention to detail when cleaning is non existent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: bed was comfortable
Cons: overall condition of rooms
Location: ok
condition of the room was terrible. Furnishings were horrible. flooring was dirty and in rough shape
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very friendly. Facility older but clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast very disappointing. Very little to choose from.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never staying again

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms was neat but all I could smell was cigarettes smoke. The beds even smelled of cigarettes. Like they haven't been cleaned. We had to go out and buy Lysol and Clorox wipes to clean the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

It is ok. Just ok.

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: cheap
Cons: keep pool open all night
It was not a bad place. Despite other reviews, I saw no roaches. Room was clean. I was a little unhappy that they try to scalp you another dollar a day to use the safe in your room. Shower was decent. Bed was decent. Not great, but much better then some. The biggest thing about this place, and it is not a fault of the hotel, is the idiots hollering outside my door in the middle of the night. I was considering going out and slapping them around. But the hotel is ok. Would I go again? I will probably spend more money, get out of town where it is not so busy. But if I had to that would be ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book Early to SAVE

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Only needed one night always over priced for that
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware!! BUGS & DRUGS

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Beware!! We found drug needles.They will raise your rate by a 100$ if you were thinking of staying an additional night.. the rooms are dirty, no one speaks English the breakfast sucks and the pool is disgusting. Locals are selling drugs out the rear of building. We left early because we didn't feel safe. Oh and how could I forget the BUGS!!
4 out of 5
by Susette M

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very helpful and friendly people. Outdated facility. Can use a renovation.
4 out of 5
by David

This was an okay hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
I would stay there again.