Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, MN

Great location for Spring Training

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Great location. Close to restaurants, stores, and Century Link Sports Complex. Nothing fancy, but affordable place to stay.
Cons: Replacing the carpets and painting the walls (after scraping off pealing paint) would be great upgrade that would be fairly simple to do.
Location: Twins Spring Training, Fort Myers Miracle. Beaches. Restaurants.
InTown Suites in Fort Myers was average, but affordable. There were some scuffs on the walls and stains on the carpets, but nothing too scary, and the rooms were actually very clean. New carpet and paint would give this hotel a much needed face lift. The bed was a bit hard, but that's no different than any other hotel I've ever stayed at. Rooms are cleaned once a week since it's an extended stay hotel, but that was plenty for us. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful! The location is perfect for Twins Spring Training, just minutes from Century Link Sports Complex, with many restaurants/stores nearby. It's definitely nothing fancy, but not bad for the price. If you're expecting luxury, this is not the place. But if you're just looking for a decent place to sleep, this was just fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

No Amenities, No Frills

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Long term stay facility with kitchen.
Cons: clothes hangers, soap, paper
Location: Close to local beaches and attractions.
No amenities means, no close hangers, room service, or hairdryer. No kitchen utensils or dishes. 1.5 rolls of toilet paper and one bar of soap for the week. DIdn't know what I signed up for with this hotel. I adjusted and made a trip to local Walmart for supplies. Not a big deal......just different business model.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place is a complete dump!!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!!!! It was a complete dump. Filthy hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Front staff was nice.
Cons: See above.
I called to hotel the night of my arrival to let them know I would be late due to a delayed flight. I was told by the answering service that the lobby closed at 7 pm and that I would not be able to get in. i was not going to get in by 7 pm anyway and this was not disclosed to me when i made the reservation. I had to find another room for that night upon arrival which cost me $200. The following day I went to the hotel and the staff person told me I could have gotten in to the room via the security guard and that I was being charged for that night anyway. Poor communication! I will add that she was nice enough to give me a $35 break on the second nights stay. The room itself was very dated . musty and smoky smelling. Furniture was uncomfortable and bathroom unappealing. I will never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: The advertising. It turned out to be a place that rented to workers for the week.
Location: It was centrally located.
Upon gaining entrance to our room, we were met with a very unclean room and found that the toilet did not flush. We were told that housekeeping came into the room once a week on Mondays only. We decided not to stay. When we returned to the front desk, we found it was closed for the evening--it was only 7 P.M.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

needs carpet replacement.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: See my experience.
Location: Close to park, dining, shopping and spring training.
Reasonable price. Needs carpet replacement in hallways and rooms. Water pressure for toilet and shower poor. Had to plunge toilet twice, including first night. Had tiny bugs all over the table/desk area for most of 28 days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, paper-thin walls, not as advertised.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The carpet was so filthy your bare feed left muddy footprints on the tub floor. The "fully-equipped kitchen" had nothing but a refrigerator, microwave and two-burner range. The walls were so thin that the people in the next room could be heard as though the were staying in our room. Just awful! One towel per person per week. NO FRILLS! Be warned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book here. Roaches, holes in wall, dirty,

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Keep all areas nonsmoking. Even designated nonsmoking rooms were smokey. Get rid of the roaches. Remodel. Get the name of the hotel correct.
Location: I have no idea. I left the hotel within minutes after checking into the hotel.
I booked the hotel through expedia prior to leaving for my Florida Destination. The pictures on Expedia looked decent and the name even says Crestwood Suites. I arrived at the hotel with a late check in. the name was not Crestwood Suites it was named something different. We drove around the area several times to find Crestwood and couldn't. I went in to the hotel and as soon as I entered the lobby was crammed, it was full of smoke, the reception area was closed and it asked that you call an after hours number. I called the number and a staff member did come out and hand me a room key with my name on it. The room was located upstairs. We walked into the room, turned on the first light we could find and roaches scurried on the floor, and on the wall. the red two seater couch was stained and old. The bedroom had a king sized headboard attached to the wall in the middle of the room, but the two beds were on opposite sides of the room and no headboard. (the room looked like it was made for a kingbed, but two beds were added last minute. Then the bathroom lights started to flicker on and off. I never went into the restroom to even turn on the light. Once in the bathroom there was a 2 inch by 5 inch hole cut into drywall toward the bottom of the wall near the base of the toilet. I did not sit down, I did not stay and we left the room within minutes of opening the door. I called the after hours number and complained. Her response. There are roaches all over Florida.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cancelled reservation when before ever checking in

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Bulldoze and start from scratch
This place wasn't even named Crestwood any more. They need to update their website. Definitely got my vacation off to a bad start.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Even Named Crestwood Suites.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Fine for a night. My pillows didn't have pillowcases and were laying in the middle of the bed (it was made). Inconvenient office hours.