Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Etablissement à l'esprit très familial situé au bord d'une plage assez sauvage (nous y avons vu plusieurs dauphins). Nous disposions d'un petit appartement, avec 1 lit king size et 1 canapé-lit. L'option canapé-lit n'est peut-être pas la plus confortable et elle condamne entièrement le salon qui n'est déjà pas grand. Il n'y a pas de bar de piscine ou de plage donc prévoyez en conséquence. Un petit déjeuner continental est servi gratuitement tous les matins. La piscine est assez petite mais bien entretenue. Attention aux moustiques !!
5 out of 5
by Manfred from The Villages, FL

Historic Sanabel Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Only big downside was no se um biting bugs in evening on beach. Need coverup or bug spray which we did not know about. That said, would revisit bringing proper protection.
5 out of 5
by Amy from Illinois

A little bit of heaven on earth!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 4 nights with our children ages 2 to 17 and we all enjoyed every minute of our stay so much we didn't want to leave! They provided everything you need. The only negative was the breakfast they had. They only served fruit and muffins or toast and hard boiled eggs, so would definitely plan to bring food with you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oldest hotel on Island

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: location and staff. Food for dinner
Cons: See notes on entrance , bar and dining room
Location: Right on beach
Really enjoyed our stay. Room was fine and location is excellent. Food was also very good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms have been upgraded but entrance and bar need upgrade. This will need to be carefully designed so that heritage is not lost
3 out of 5
by Peter from Rockledge

Just OK, but overpriced

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
I think at $259/night it's overpriced. Bedroom is small, Gulf is 300+ yards away. For a postcard at the reception you have to pay $2.00. Get the picture?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E., Birmingham, MI

great location, steps from the beach.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Would like to see breakfast start at 7 or 7:30. 8am seemed too late.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: peaceful
enjoyed the hotel very much the beach is great good food and very nice people working there
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right on the beach

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach.
We arrived late and the hotel manager basically was right there to check us in after the office had closed. Got us into our room and told us to handle the paperwork the next day. Very nice.