Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely visit to Sanibel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Truly enjoyed our visit to the Island Inn. The room was comfortable and attractive, so close to the beach that you could hear the waves. The staff was warm and helpful, especially at the front desk and the restaurant at breakfast. There's a second level deck, so you can not only enjoy the quiet beachfront on the sand, but watch the Gulf and sky from above. Will definitely return when we come back to the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley New York

Very nice hotel/Inn , on the beach

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff and the amentities
We had a wonderful time at the Island Inn. The facility is great, the beach is a few steps away and the staff were very friendly and helpful. All you could ask for ... quiet location on West Gulf Road, umbrellas, chairs, bikes to rent, full restaurant on site, free continental breakfast and a outdoor pool. And of course the beach is great for shell hunting. We loved our kitchenette room with a screened in balcony with a view of the Gulf, Certainly would head back there when we return to Sanibel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Loved this place!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location on the beach. Wonderful staff. Loved full kitchen and screened porch overlooking the water.
Cons: Ability to get food more often. Tried restaurant one night. Didn't realize it would be booked. Ordered pizza delivery.
Location: Location perfect. Close to everything we could ever need. Quiet and peaceful, which is exactly what we wanted!!!
Quiet, peaceful and close to lots of restaurants and shopping. Lovely beach and property. Enjoyed heated pool and continental breakfast. Nothing to complain about. Can't wait to return!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

loved it.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff,location,good continental breakfast.
Cons: not much
Location: Terrific "shelling" on beach,great for early morning walks.
Great stay here,room was modern,spacious and clean with screen in patio and walked out onto the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Cons: pool size is extremely small
Location: Had fun biking
Very small hotel on the beach of Sanibel Island. Staff was very friendly and informative. Rooms were nice and clean with a great screen porch. The Traditions restaurant was delicious! We rented bikes and had a great time going around the island. The pool was very small and not sufficient for us because we are lap swimmers. Beach area was very nice. Will return if we get the opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On beautiful, quiet, beach with verdant dunes

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The natural setting and the very beautiful rooms that seemed brand new
Location: Right on a very long beach and a lot of natural undeveloped areas. Also close to good restaurants and shopping.
Very friendly and helpful staff, and good dining room with dancing to piano music was so much fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FT Lauderdale

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Excellent location, friendly staff, clean and spacious room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Best Vacations !

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Very nice atmosphere! The restaurant is the best in the Island ! Nice big bedroom, amazing location !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Our tv in the bedroom wasn't working but once I told the front desk they dispatched someone to fix it quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Loved the Island Inn. Clean, friendly, ocean view, and many recreational options on property. Would definitely go back.