Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

surprise visit

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Our visit was a surprise for my birthday from my boyfriend. It was so relaxing and wonderful. Sunset was beautiful. Dinner was excellent. Dancing to live music was icing on the top of the cake. Highly recommend this inn. Thank you Tim and Gina
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great shelling & sunsets- right on the beach

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Wished we had more time there. The Inn is a wonderful place with special extras. The continental breakfast included with your room is very good. We also signed up for the Shelling talk and walk done by a marine biologist from the National Shell Musuem - thanks Stephanie. There is a wonderful deck to watch the sunset. Everyone brought their own wine, cheese and crackers. The hotel is extremely clean and our only comment is that the smell of the strong soap cleaners and the soap to clean the sheets is extremely strong. If that could be toned down, it would be better. We had strong allergy reactions. Staff were all great with above and beyond service when they called us about an clothing item left in our room after we checked out. I have never had that experience with a hotel before.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bs as

bien

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: todo bien. el desayuno pobre pero la habitacion tenia todo
Cons: todo perfecto... un poco viejo la habitacion mas econ. pero bien
Location: esta frente a la playa asique muy comodo eso... esta muy lejos de los centros comerciales asique es opcion para relajarse y desconectarse...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Underbart läge

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Fantastisk stuga, vi bokade Matthew cottage. Lugnt läge och väldigt god mat och bra service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Heated Pool, beach. Friendly staff.
Location: Great beach for shelling
I appreciated the pool being heated to a very comfortable temperature. Continental Breakfast was great. The croissant pasties very yummy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in Top Strandlage

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Direkt am Strand von Sanibel
Das Hotel liegt wunderschön gleich am Strand. Die Zimmer sind sehr geschmackvoll eingerichet und der Balkon ist toll. Auch das Frühstück kann sich sehen lassen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clearwater florida

Old school charm, peaceful,quiet

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Charming old school beach front hotel lots of character.
Cons: Musty smell in room
Location: Beach biking shelling
Small clean updated room beautiful beach location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, USA

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The location, breakfast, and the beautiful sunset on the beach.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Situated in the middle of the island which makes it easy to visit either side of the island. Many restaurants close by. Paths for biking all over.
We stayed for three nights in a beautiful large room with two queen size beds and gulf view. We enjoyed the continental breakfast every morning. Staff was very helpful. We rented bikes for two days and explored this beautiful island. A very relaxing stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice historic hotel!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location and screened in porch
Cons: The air conditioning vent blows right on you in bed and the power light was very bright.
Location: Close to Doc Fords new restaurant and shopping area
Nice location, friendly staff, quiet and peaceful. Room was needs some updating. Loved the screened in porch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Cons: Beds were too soft.
Location: Lots of great places to eat and fun things to do on Sanibel.
Great first floor room with small porch and direct access to beach from porch. Nice room complete with mini kitchen with dishes, glasses and silverware. Wonderful beach area. Staff was pleasant and easy to work with. They have a wide choice of accommodations, cabins, assorted room sizes. We stayed in the smaller room but it didn't seem small. Very pleasant, relaxing stay. We would come again. Good WiFi connection.