Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near main arteries. Good location.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice.
Cons: Rooms seemed a bit dated. Not as nice as some LaQunita's I had stayed in
Location: Many options nearby.
It was fine. Good location for getting around town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Got in the room, bed sheets were dirty and stained. Changed room was ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Could not stay here

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Tear this place down and start over
Location: Couldn't say - was very late at night. Judging from the hotel, probably not the best part of town.
Was trying to fly home from Ft Myers, but my flight was canceled late at night, and I needed a hotel room in a pinch. All of the hotels near the airport were completely sold out, and I needed to find a place for the night. My wife found this LaQuinta online & booked it for me. When arriving, I noticed that the hotel was in need of a makeover, and the property looked a bit run-down, but I was willing to overlook some things in exchange for a bed for the night if the room was ok. After check-in, I drove my car around to the part of the hotel where my room was. After the trek upstairs & squeezing past the girl sitting on the stairs chatting on her phone, I found my room. The room was not dirty, but smelled awful & I felt that I would be risking my health by staying there. The more I looked around, the less I could stomach the thought of staying there. Using the bathroom would be a risky proposition as well. I promptly grabbed my bags & checked out immediately. Told the guy at the front desk that I just couldn't stay there. Never stayed at a LaQuinta before, but after this experience, I don't know if I ever will. I can't believe that a hotel chain would allow their brand to be used for such a sub-standard place. Do yourself a favor and keep driving past this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Hal S. Interim GM, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than perfect. It seems like we fell short and I apologize for that. I have used your comments as an opportunity to review our service standards with staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Hal S. Interim GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Ok hotel for one night stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The hotel was o.k. No spots to park close to our room and the breakfast was below average compared to other LaQuintas. Good for a night, but not a week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Acworth, GA

Dumpy and Dingy

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast. Too many carbs. Rooms need to be redone.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping close by.
Water stain on the ceiling and water near the tv on dresser. Dingy carpet. Tile in bathroom yucky and edges were dirty. Glad I only had to stay for 2 days. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Hal, Hotel Management
I am sorry that the condition of your room wasn't up to our usual standards. We plan to undergo renovations in the fall, and I hope you will come back to experience our new exciting rooms. Hal S. Interim GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: The rooms need remodeling/updating.
Location: Easy access to restaurants and major roads.
The hotel was an adequate room for the night. The room was a bit outdated and need some painting and remodeling. The lampshade didn't fit on the lamp properly. The front desk staff was very friendly and let us check in before the normal check in time. There also was no elevator which made taking suitcases to a second floor room inconvenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location... And that's about it

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The housekeeper did a nice job tidying up around the room while we were gone but the place itself is need of desperate renovations. Also the carpet was wet in a certain area the weekend we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on our property. We are always striving to improve our property and genuine feedback is the best way for us to do that. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Depends on which room you stay in.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Cons: Larger toilet/shower areas and clean up the mold
We actually stayed two separate times during our visit. Once at the beginning of our trip and once at the end. I was very disappointed in the first room we stayed in. The bathroom was moldy as was the shower grout. The second time we stayed we were next to the pool. Very noisy but the bathroom shower had an insert instead of tile and was much cleaner. However both toilet/shower rooms were extremely tiny. It was difficult to even shut the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

great price and next door to Mel's diner

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: clean/replace carpeting and some tile work in the bathroom
Location: some really good restaurants on route 41. parks are nearby and the beach area is 15-20 minutes away via car. Sanibel is 35 minutes and Captiva follows
The hotel has a tired feel to it. It's clean but in need of restoration. You can walk next door to Mel's diner which has great food. If you don't mind the need for some restoration, you can't beat the location and price/room for this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Stanley Hoffman from Fort Myers, Fl

Expensive Roach Motel no Elevator

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
You can get roaches much more cheaply elsewhere. Second floor accessable by exposed staircase. God help you if it's raining. Standard cheap breakfast, all carbs, bagels, bread, pastry, add hot water powdered oatmeal, sugary cereal. Microwave waffles. Lousy coffee, powdered reconstituted juice. One of the worst values for La Quinta ever. Either get a better motel for the same price or just get a cheap motel with the same lack of amenities and the same roaches.