Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Ok hotel for one night stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The hotel was o.k. No spots to park close to our room and the breakfast was below average compared to other LaQuintas. Good for a night, but not a week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Acworth, GA

Dumpy and Dingy

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast. Too many carbs. Rooms need to be redone.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping close by.
Water stain on the ceiling and water near the tv on dresser. Dingy carpet. Tile in bathroom yucky and edges were dirty. Glad I only had to stay for 2 days. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Hal, Hotel Management
I am sorry that the condition of your room wasn't up to our usual standards. We plan to undergo renovations in the fall, and I hope you will come back to experience our new exciting rooms. Hal S. Interim GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: The rooms need remodeling/updating.
Location: Easy access to restaurants and major roads.
The hotel was an adequate room for the night. The room was a bit outdated and need some painting and remodeling. The lampshade didn't fit on the lamp properly. The front desk staff was very friendly and let us check in before the normal check in time. There also was no elevator which made taking suitcases to a second floor room inconvenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location... And that's about it

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The housekeeper did a nice job tidying up around the room while we were gone but the place itself is need of desperate renovations. Also the carpet was wet in a certain area the weekend we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on our property. We are always striving to improve our property and genuine feedback is the best way for us to do that. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Depends on which room you stay in.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Cons: Larger toilet/shower areas and clean up the mold
We actually stayed two separate times during our visit. Once at the beginning of our trip and once at the end. I was very disappointed in the first room we stayed in. The bathroom was moldy as was the shower grout. The second time we stayed we were next to the pool. Very noisy but the bathroom shower had an insert instead of tile and was much cleaner. However both toilet/shower rooms were extremely tiny. It was difficult to even shut the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

great price and next door to Mel's diner

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: clean/replace carpeting and some tile work in the bathroom
Location: some really good restaurants on route 41. parks are nearby and the beach area is 15-20 minutes away via car. Sanibel is 35 minutes and Captiva follows
The hotel has a tired feel to it. It's clean but in need of restoration. You can walk next door to Mel's diner which has great food. If you don't mind the need for some restoration, you can't beat the location and price/room for this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Meyers

Bugs

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Spend some money on thoroughly cleaning inside and out. Your not the cheapest out there.
After a long day, a nice sleep right. Not. Waking up to see roaches frolicking on the table next to me. Very nasty and dirty. They NEED to spend some money and time cleaning....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Basic Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Everything except the staff.
Staff was helpful. However, room was dirty and very old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels