Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel lobby smelled of chlorine and you can hear room guest above and around you all night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We strive for the best comfort for our guest. We are sad that your stay was not at our best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Had to stay there as a result of the relative being in the hospital. Staff was amazing a special shout-out to Bob at the front desk service went above and beyond!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. I will let Bob know how pleased you were with his service. We are proud of our staff and the outstanding service they provide.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Convenient, clean and reasonably priced.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Was fine as is.
Location: It's just a few minutes from the airport but not in a noisy area. Didn't have occasion to spend free time in the area but we found a nice Italian rest
We needed a hotel convenient to the airport and this hotel filled the bill. It was in pleasant surroundings, about 7 minutes from the airport. The rooms were pleasantly appointed and very affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, we are very pleased we met your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice airport hotel Lobby has an overswhelming smell of pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We will review the issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn

family funeral

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: my ability to use the guest 's computer room -- the computer was very easy to log on to and the speed was fantastic.
Location: convenient to RSW airport and car rental return. Right off the I - 75 interstate , yet you could not hear the highway traffic or see it from the hote
our check in was fantastic, our reservation was quickly found, our stay included 3 nights. the easy to control thermostat and ceiling fan combination made our sleeping so comfortable! The bath room was clean around the shower and plenty of hot water for AM shower. Our beds & bath room were made fresh each morning while we were away. Wonderful stay and I would recommend LaQuinta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We strive to give our guest a most enjoyable stay. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport with complimentary shuttle

Posted May 2, 2017
Great value in a good location. They offer free breakfast, but our flight was too early to take advantage of this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable hotel close to Fort Myers airport.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and spacious. Free breakfast. Fast and easy w-fi with no difficulty signing in. Helpful, welcoming reception staff. Free airport shuttle.
Cons: Nothing, it was fine.
Location: Ideal location if you use the free airport shuttle service. Shuttle bus drivers were excellent.
We wanted a comfortable place for an overnight stay before flying out of Fort Myers next day. The La Quinta was just what we were looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers

Nice hotel! Accepts small pets!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Clean hotel, indoor pool, small fitness room! Close to restaurants and shopping! Allowed our 2 small dogs at no extra charge! Other hotels charge $10-$30 per pet!
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The only this to complain about was the shower. No pressure at all.
3 out of 5
by andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels