Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US virgin Islands

Convenient to airport

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Hotel staff were more than friendly and helpful. the shuttle to the airport was convenient. My suggestion is to go on the shuttle a half hour earlier then needed (The shuttle runs every half hour from 4:30 AM) since sometimes it runs a little late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Vacation to see Grandkids

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Great staff, seemed always happy to see us. Fast check in. Quite, clean and the room had space.
Cons: The shower head did not have much pressure and the breakfast could of been a little better.
Location: Was near the interstate, and was easy on and off.
We were there to see family and did not spend much time in the motel, except to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel lobby smelled of chlorine and you can hear room guest above and around you all night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We strive for the best comfort for our guest. We are sad that your stay was not at our best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Had to stay there as a result of the relative being in the hospital. Staff was amazing a special shout-out to Bob at the front desk service went above and beyond!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. I will let Bob know how pleased you were with his service. We are proud of our staff and the outstanding service they provide.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Convenient, clean and reasonably priced.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Was fine as is.
Location: It's just a few minutes from the airport but not in a noisy area. Didn't have occasion to spend free time in the area but we found a nice Italian rest
We needed a hotel convenient to the airport and this hotel filled the bill. It was in pleasant surroundings, about 7 minutes from the airport. The rooms were pleasantly appointed and very affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, we are very pleased we met your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice airport hotel Lobby has an overswhelming smell of pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We will review the issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn

family funeral

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: my ability to use the guest 's computer room -- the computer was very easy to log on to and the speed was fantastic.
Location: convenient to RSW airport and car rental return. Right off the I - 75 interstate , yet you could not hear the highway traffic or see it from the hote
our check in was fantastic, our reservation was quickly found, our stay included 3 nights. the easy to control thermostat and ceiling fan combination made our sleeping so comfortable! The bath room was clean around the shower and plenty of hot water for AM shower. Our beds & bath room were made fresh each morning while we were away. Wonderful stay and I would recommend LaQuinta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We strive to give our guest a most enjoyable stay. We look forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lipstick on the toilet...

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
There was bright red lipstick on the toilet seat and in the shower, so the cleaning crew could do a better job. A fan in the bathroom would also be nice. But, in general it was a good stay. It was conveniently close to things for my travel purposes. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport with complimentary shuttle

Posted May 2, 2017
Great value in a good location. They offer free breakfast, but our flight was too early to take advantage of this.