Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Stayed short overnight before flight, not a lot of time at hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Free shuttle pickup. Nice breakfast. Friendly welcome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an overnight to be able to get to the airport

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Pros: close to airport
Cons: cleanliness
Location: NA
The room had some crumbs on the floor and the general condition of the room needed some upgrading
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My hero!

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Missed boarding our flight due to obscene traffic. Needed a place close to airport with a shuttle. Found LaQuinta through Expedia app. They were quick to pick us up, room was clean; comfy bed and pillows. Italian restaurant across the street was great. Destressed from the ordeal because of the staff’s friendly faces! Would definitely choose a LaQuinta again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2018
clean, staff was nice, jused shuttle from and to the airport.... van was a little old, but the driver was nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MISSISSAUGA, ONTARIO

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Everything.
Check in was a breeze. Very friendly staff. The room was spotlessly clean and had all the amenities and more that you would expect. Enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Meyers

Never again!!!

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Staff
Cons: Alot
Location: n/a
Checked in and the staff was awesome. After that not much else impressed us at all. As soon as we opened the door to our room, there was an awful musty smell. The up and down signal on the elevator was barely being held on by duct tape. And then in the morning the so called breakfast was horrible. Waffles were tasteless, the fruit was gross, oatmeal was runny, the only thing that had any substance to it was artery clogging biscuits and gravy. Stayed at the Hampton just down the road and it was awesome. great rooms and now that was a breakfast they served!!! never again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no beaches close by

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Solid breakfast 24 hour cofffee Rusty gross piece of equipment on pool edge. Room was clean. People were nice No outdoor pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine choice for a brief stay near airport

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Good basic hotel experience - room was fine, staff were fine, breakfast was fine, and the shuttle service to the airport was particularly good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Convenient to airport, helpful staff

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: Staff who went beyond call of duty
Cons: I'm not sure if smoking is allowed if this was an errant guest. If smoking is allowed, make sure new guests are aware of smoking rooms.
Location: Location was very convenient to the airport. Plus, I was traveling alone and appreciated the overall environment which felt very safe.
I was able to check in early which was fantastic as I had some work to do and was checking out very early (like 3:45 am) to catch an early flight. The hotel staff was very helpful, calling me on my cell as soon as a room became available. The only downside to this stay is that my room appeared to have been previously occupied by a smoker. Still, I was so pleased to have the room early, I didn't request a new one.