Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orange, FL

Great Value. Will definitely go back.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The location is very close to the Sanibel Causeway. Our family absolutely loved the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was not stellar, not terrible-a carb lover's delight with cold hard boiled eggs. Bed very comfy. The bathroom showed signs of wear but was clean. There was a little musty smell but not terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by S. Heine .....Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed our pool and hot tub. We look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very comfortable place we loved our stayed, itching to complain about staff, room nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern va

Pool is 5 star, friendly staff, A+ location.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Breakfast could use a hot dish (eggs are cheap). The vacant restaurant/bar area would be a tremendous asset if opened up.
Location: Close to everything -- beaches shopping restaurants.
Breakfast is minimal, had to buy room freshener. The bed is the MOST comfortable we've slept in at a hotel. Beautiful outdoor atmosphere, bath water supersize pool. We'll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by S. Heine.....Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miramar fl

dilapidated. Close to sanibel.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The bathroom were dirty and broken down. Stairs had rust on the landings. No AC in the elevator and it smelled. Layer of dust over all furniture in lobby and dead bugs on lobby table.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by S. Heine ... Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and bringing these issues to our attention. I am terribly sorry you encountered these problems while a guest with us. I most certainly will be getting with housekeeping and maintenance to have this corrected immediately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Family Getaway

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Staff and pool
Cons: more cleaning in the rooms.
The location is OK. Hotel Staff was very friendly. Breakfast is very good. The room smells realy bad and we found the trash left by the previous guest. But in general conditions, the hotel is OK. It worth the low price we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by S. Heine ..... Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I am terribly sorry you had this experience. Please know that I will get with my housekeeping staff regarding these issues you mentioned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpet is dirty. Moldy odor in the room.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Cons: Get rid of odor.
Room smells like mold. Had to turn off A/C to reduce the scent of mold. Woken up in the middle of night by insect bites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by S. Heine .....Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our location. I do apologize for the condition of your room and the problem you experienced with the a/c unit. I will look into this immediately.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Bunche Beach Publix and a gas station

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pool and jacuzzi are the best part of stay Washers and dryers on site good breakfast selection
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woburn,MA

Enjoyed the pool and the hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: New carpets and sofa bed
Location: local beaches mini golf shopping
Staff helpful Problem at beach with raccoons stealing our lunch. close to other activities. local restaurants delivered to hotel. Food was good and hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Für die Durchreise "okay"

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Wir waren auf der Durchreise in diesem Hotel. Grundsätzlich war es völlig ok. Der Pool war groß und sauber, gleiches gilt für die Lobby und den Frühstücksraum. Das Klientel war allerdings stellenweise fragwürdig, was den kompletten Flair des Hotels heruntergezogen hat. Die Klimaanlage war sehr laut. Fazit: für die Durchreise völlig in Ordnung, für längere Aufenthalte meiner Meinung nach nicht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by S. Heine..... Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für die Bewertung unseres Hotels. Ich war froh zu hören, Sie genossen den Pool. Sorry für die Unannehmlichkeiten mit der a / c und die anderen Gäste. Wir hoffen, dass Sie zurückkehren. übersetzt von Google
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Noisy hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
There was a boys soccer team staying there that was already playing ping pong by 8 am and yelling where it could be heard by all the rooms facing the pool. There was a wedding reception by the pool one evening as well with the music going late into the night. The pool was dirty, there were numerous bottle caps at the bottom. The room had a musty odor when we arrived. Needed to buy air freshener. The shopping mall and outlet mall next door were a Pokemon nesting ground for Voltorb and Magnemite which was a huge plus with the kids. Close to the beach and the hospital.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by S. Heine.....Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our location. I am terrible sorry you had a bad experience while staying with us. I certainly will be speaking with my staff regarding the noise issues you mentioned.