Ratings based on 2,536 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Missing the Mark

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Pool.
Cons: Cleaner room. Bathroom needed to be cleaner.
Location: Location was great. I wouldn't stay there again.
Pool area was good. Our room smelled old and the tile floors slimy. Rusted closet and fire sprinkler in the ceiling. Just missed the mark with the bedding as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review we will use your feedback to address the issues you brought to our attention. I do apologize to you for having to experience this problems. Please know I am reviewing your comments with my staff and these issues will be addressed. Frank S. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from falkirk

One night

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: It was clean and access to main road was handy
Cons: Breakfast could be improved but that is only a small thing
Great wee hotel. Breakfast nothing to write home about but fine for continental style. Glad we were only staying for one night as the room we had was right next to lift, ice machine and stairs which made it quite noisy and couldn't have handled that much longer but apart from that it was clean. Pool area looked lovely and clean and well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that for the most part you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for the noise issues. Frank S. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The staff was very nice. I love how accommodating La Quinta is for dog lovers like myself. On the down side this hotel is one of the older hotels. It seriously needs a renovation. The room had a musty smell that was hard to get over. The bed was not as comfortable as the renovated La Quintas. Also no fresh coffee in the lobby 24 hours. I like this feature in the La Quintas so was disappointed when they didn't have it. I would recommend this hotel for a cheap weekend get away. The pool area is very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we find this is one of the best ways to identify areas of the hotel that need to be addressed. I will have maintenance address the musty smell in the room you were in. Please know we are working with our corporate office to have this property renovated as soon as possible. Also we do offer coffee service 24 hours a day in our breakfast area which is adjacent to the lobby. Thanks again for your feedback. Frank S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Cons: Better pillows.
I was in the area on personnel business. The location was great for this. The staff was courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thanks for this review. I am happy to see that even on a business trip we have a great location close to several beaches, restaurants and the major roads which lead to all of the Ft. Myers offices. I was pleased to see that you felt the service was good to. We look forward to seeing you again on a future trip to the area. Frank S. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very old

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The hotel is very old but clean. A lot of noise at night. Had to call down to the front desk. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was just ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Frank S. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing this review. I do apologize for the noise which you experienced during your stay and that the property is getting old. We are working with our corporate office to have this property renovated as soon as possible and in the interim we try to offer the cleanest rooms and best service to all of our guests. I was pleased to see that you felt the property was clean and the staff was friendly. We look forward to you returning on a future visit to Ft. Myers Beach. Frank S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very nice staff and very clean, comfortable. It is around 30 min to Bowman's beach to pick up shells.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are greatly appreciated as they will be used to enhance the future of our guests’ experiences. We hope that once again you would choose to stay with us at La Quinta Inns & Suites Ft. Myers Beach / Sanibel-Gateway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Very clean and the staff friendly close to the beach.Wi-fi was good
Cons: Breakfast could use some help. They need to have a business room with computers so you can check in to your flight back home etc.
Location: Location was fine for what I needed to do.
Overall not bad Great pool and close to places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review. I will discuss your comments with my staff and these issues will have corrective action steps taken to address these issues. Just so you know for future visits we do assist our guests at the front desk by checking flight information and printing boarding passes. Thanks again for this feedback. Frank S. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I was please to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review I am please to see that for the most part you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you return to us on a future visit to Ft. Myers Beach. Frank S. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Krista L

Convenient to all major destinations in the area

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is close to all the major destinations we had planned on visiting. The breakfast was just enough. We did not get our requested 1st floor, but there was an elevator around the corner from the room and parking, so it worked out. We will stay here again as it was very convenient to everything we had planned
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you returning to the area and staying with us in the future. Frank S. General Manager